Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1995-1996   DIVISION 2   ( 21 ) 

          History   Prog
Sat 12 Aug Bristol Rovers H League L 1-2                     8,003             8,003
Tue 15 Aug Hull City A League Cup W 2-1                     2,779             2,779
Sat 19 Aug Chesterfield A League L 0-3               3,634
Tue 22 Aug Hull City H League Cup L 2-4                     4,250             4,250
Sat 26 Aug Swindon Town H League L 0-1               6,325
Tue 29 Aug Rotherham United A League D 2-2                     3,350             3,550
Fri 01 Sep Swansea City A League D 1-1                     3,345             3,345
Sat 09 Sep Burnley H League W 2-0                     7,318             7,318
Tue 12 Sep Peterborough United H League D 1-1                     6,027             6,027
Sat 16 Sep Oxford United A League L 0-4                     5,046             5,028
Sat 23 Sep Hull City H League W 2-0                     5,986             6,007
Sat 30 Sep Walsall A League L 1-2                     4,214             4,214
Sat 07 Oct Notts. County H League D 0-0                     6,058             6,058
Sat 14 Oct Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2                     4,512             4,512
Tue 17 Oct Bradford City A AWS D 1-1                     1,287           1,287           1,287
Sat 21 Oct Bradford City H League D 2-2                     6,263             6,274
Sat 28 Oct Bournemouth A League L 0-2                     4,250             4,250
Tue 31 Oct Wrexham A League L 2-3                     2,939             2,939
Sat 04 Nov Brighton & Hove Albion H League W 1-0                     5,896             5,896
Tues 07 Nov Doncaster Rovers H AWS D 1-1                     4,421           4,421           4,421
Sat 11 Nov Preston North End H F.A. Cup L 1-2                     7,046             7,046
Sat 18 Nov Bristol City A League D 1-1                     5,432             5,432
Sun 26 Nov Wycombe Wanderers H League W 4-2                     4,459             4,459
Wed 29 Nov Wrexham A AWS W 2-1                     2,522           2,522           2,225
Sat 02 Dec Burnley A League L 0-2                     8,299             8,297
Sat 09 Dec Hull City A League W 5-2                     3,478             3,478
Sat 16 Dec Walsall H League D 1-1                     5,308             5,308
Tue 26 Dec Stockport County A League L 0-2                     5,941             5,519
Sat 30 Dec Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1                     2,864             2,864
Mon 01 Jan Blackpool H League L 1-2                     7,532             7,532
Sat 06 Jan Burnley H AWS W 5-0                     5,169           5,169           5,169
Sat 13 Jan Chesterfield H League D 1-1                     5,852             5,851
Sat 20 Jan Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1                     5,178             5,196
Tue 30 Jan Chesterfield H AWS W 1-0                     5,511           5,511           6,209
Sat 03 Feb Swindon Town A League L 1-2                     8,367             8,242
Sat 10 Feb Brentford H League W 2-1                     5,143             5,143
Sat 17 Feb Peterborough United A League L 1-6                     4,302             4,302
Tue 20 Feb Swansea City H League W 3-0                     4,645             4,645
Sat 24 Feb Oxford United H League L 1-2                     5,525             5,525
Sat 02 Mar Stockport County H League L 0-1                     4,849             4,842
Tue 05 Mar Rotherham United A AWS L 0-2                     6,858           6,848           6,848
Sat 09 Mar York City A League D 1-1                     3,965             3,984
Tue 12th Mar Rotherham United H AWS L 0-2                     6,692           6,692           6,892
Sat 16 Mar Shrewsbury Town H League D 1-1                     3,760             3,760
Tue 19 Mar Brentford A League D 1-1                     3,102             3,104
Sat 23 Mar Blackpool A League L 1-3                     8,144             8,144
26th Mar Rotherham United H League W 2-0                     4,074             4,074
Sat 30 Mar Notts. County A League L 1-3                     4,514             4,514
Tue 02 Apr Crewe Alexandra H League W 1-0                     4,698             4,960
Sat 06 Apr Bournemouth H League W 4-0                     5,401             5,401
Mon 08 Apr Bradford City A League L 1-3                     6,156             6,418
Sat 13 Apr Wrexham H League L 1-2                     7,317             7,317
Sat 20 Apr Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1                     6,131             6,131
Tue 23 Apr York City H League W 2-0                     4,813             4,813
Sat 27 Apr Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-4                     3,964             3,964
Sat 04 May Bristol City H League W 2-1                     5,935    

Postponed Games

Carlisle v York City 22nd December 1995 Replayed 23rd April1996

Carlisle V Rotherham 27th January 1995 Replayed 26th March 1996

 

Both Original Programmes with no inserts 

 

Sat 22 Dec York City H League PP
Sat 27 Jan Rotherham United H League PP
Tue 6th Feb York City H League PP
Ptn Second Division Pld W D L F A W D L F A GD Pts Ave Gate
1 Swindon Town 46 12 10 1 37 16 13 7 3 34 18 71 92 10,187
2 Oxford United 46 17 4 2 52 14 7 7 9 24 25 76 83 5,876
3 Blackpool 46 14 5 4 41 20 9 8 6 26 20 67 82 5,818
4 Notts County 46 14 6 3 42 21 7 9 7 21 18 63 78 5,130
5 Crewe Alexandra 46 13 3 7 40 24 9 4 10 37 36 77 73 3,973
6 Bradford City 46 15 4 4 41 25 7 3 13 30 44 71 73 5,708
7 Chesterfield 46 14 6 3 39 21 6 6 11 17 30 56 72 4,884
8 Wrexham 46 12 6 5 51 27 6 10 7 25 28 76 70 3,706
9 Stockport County 46 8 9 6 30 20 11 4 8 31 27 61 70 5,902
10 Bristol Rovers 46 12 4 7 29 28 8 6 9 28 32 57 70 5,283
11 Walsall 46 12 7 4 38 20 7 5 11 22 25 60 69 3,982
12 Wycombe Wanderers 46 9 8 6 36 26 6 7 10 27 33 63 60 4,573
13 Bristol City 46 10 6 7 28 22 5 9 9 27 38 55 60 7,039
14 AFC Bournemouth 46 12 5 6 33 25 4 5 14 18 45 51 58 4,213
15 Brentford 46 12 6 5 24 15 3 7 13 19 34 43 58 4,768
16 Rotherham United 46 11 7 5 31 20 3 7 13 23 42 54 56 3,414
17 Burnley 46 9 8 6 35 28 5 5 13 21 40 56 55 9,055
18 Shrewsbury Town 46 7 8 8 32 29 6 6 11 26 41 58 53 3,317
19 Peterborough United 46 9 6 8 40 27 4 7 12 19 39 59 52 4,656
20 York City 46 8 6 9 28 29 5 7 11 30 44 58 52 3,538
21 Carlisle United 46 11 6 6 35 20 1 7 15 22 52 57 49 5,704
22 Swansea City 46 8 8 7 27 29 3 6 14 16 50 43 47 2,979
23 Brighton & Hove Albion 46 6 7 10 25 31 4 3 16 21 38 46 40 5,256
24 Hull City 46 4 8 11 26 37 1 8 14 10 41 36 31 3,803

Friendlies

19/07/1995 Barrow A Friendly D 2-2 582
22/07/1995 Ponteland  A Friendly W 3-0  
23/07/1995 Wrexham N Isle of Man D 2-2  
24/07/1995 Bury N Isle of Man W 1-0  
26/07/1995 Blackpool Mechanics A Friendly W 2-1  
28/07/1995 Port Vale N Isle of Man D1-1  
02/08/1995 Workington A Friendly D 0-0  
03/08/1995 Oldham Athletic H Friendly L 0-2  
03/08/1995 Blyth Spartans A Friendly W 2-1 600
05/08/1995 Gateshead A Friendly ?  
05/08/1995 Crook Town A Friendly L 0-3  
08/08/1995 Newcastle Blue Star A Friendly D 1-1  
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson