Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1966-1967   SECOND DIVISION  ( 3 )

           Prog   News   History 
Sat 20 Aug   Crystal Palace   A   League  L 2-4 11,374 N/L         11,374
Tue 23 Aug  Derby County  League  D 0-0 13,347 13,374  
Sat 27 Aug  Huddersfield Town  League  W 2-1 10,322 10,000         10,322
Wed 31 Aug  Derby County  League  W 1-0 12,296 N/L         12,296
Sat 03 Sep  Cardiff City  League  L 2-4 7,014 7,014           6,902
Wed 07 Sep  Bolton Wanderers  League  L 0-3 15,105 15,105  
Sat 10 Sep  Wolverhampton Wanderers  League  L 1-3 11,359 11,000         11,359
Wed 14 Sep  Tranmere Rovers  League Cup  D 1-1 6,076 6,070           6,076
Sat 17 Sep  Ipswich Town  League  W 2-1 14,317 14,317         14,314
Wed 21 Sep  Tranmere Rovers  League Cup  W 2-0 5,422 5,422           5,422
Sat 24 Sep  Bristol City  League  W 2-1 9,948 N/L           9,948
Tue 27 Sep  Norwich City  League  W 1-0 10,329 10,329         10,329
Sat 01 Oct  Bury  League  W 2-0 5,552 N/L           5,552
Wed 05 Oct  Southampton  League Cup  D 3-3 13,317 13,317         13,317
Sat 08 Oct  Coventry City  League  W 2-1 10,885 10,885         10,885
Wed 12 Oct  Southampton  League Cup  W 2-1 13,275 13,275         13,275
Sat 15 Oct  Norwich City  League  L 0-2 11,540 11,540         10,910
Sat 22 Oct  Birmingham City  League  W 2-0 10,900 10,900         10,900
Wed 26 Oct  Blackburn Rovers  League Cup  W 4-0 14,054 14,054         14,054
Sat 29 Oct  Portsmouth  League  L 1-2 11,674 11,674         11,674
Sat 05 Nov  Hull City  League  W 2-0 14,157 14,157         14,157
Sat 12 Nov  Plymouth Argyle  League  W 2-1 13,354 13,354         13,487
Sat 19 Nov  Northampton Town  League  W 2-0 11,946 11,941         11,946
Sat 26 Nov  Millwall  League  L 1-2 15,895 15,895         15,895
Sat 03 Dec  Rotherham United  League  L 2-3 10,766 10,766         10,766
Wed 07 Dec  Queens Park Rangers  League Cup  L 1-2 19,146 19,146         19,146
Sat 10 Dec  Preston North End  League  W 3-2 15,869 15,818         15,869
Sat 17 Dec  Crystal Palace  League  W 3-0 10,324 10,324         10,324
Mon 26 Dec  Blackburn Rovers  League  L 1-2 17,523 17,523         17,523
Tue 27 Dec  Blackburn Rovers  League  L 0-2 20,219 20,219         20,219
Sat 31 Dec  Huddersfield Town  League  D 1-1 18,606 18,606         18,606
Sat 07 Jan  Cardiff City  League W 3-0 10,295 10,295         10,295
Sat 14 Jan  Wolverhampton Wanderers  League  D 1-1 23,522 23,522         23,522
Sat 21 Jan  Ipswich Town  League  W 2-1 11,812 11,812         11,812
Sat 28 Jan  Blackburn Rovers  F.A. Cup  W 2-1 23,312 23,312         23,315
Sat 04 Feb  Bristol City  League  L 0-3 23,206 23,206         23,279
Sat 11 Feb  Bury  League  W 2-0 11,534 11,534         11,534
Sat 18 Feb  Ipswich Town  F.A. Cup  L 0-2 22,911 22,911         22,911
Sat 25 Feb  Coventry City  League  L 1-2 29,965 N/L         29,965
Sat 04 Mar  Portsmouth  League  W 5-1 11,104 N/L         11,104
Sat 18 Mar  Birmingham City  League  W 2-1 17,613 N/L         17,613
Fri 24 Mar  Charlton Athletic  League  L 0-1 15,075 15,075         15,075
Tue 28 Mar  Charlton Athletic  League  W 1-0 11,607 11,607         11,601
Sat 01 Apr  Hull City  League  W 2-1 19,029 19,029         19,029
Sat 08 Apr  Plymouth Argyle  League  D 0-0 11,391 11,344         11,391
Sat 15 Apr  Northampton Town  League  D 3-3 10,752 N/L         10,752
Sat 22 Apr  Millwall  League  W 2-1 8,493 8,493           8,493
Sat 29 Apr  Rotherham United  League  W 3-2 7,641 7,196           7,641
Sat 06 May  Preston North End  League  D 1-1   9,443           9,443
Sat 13 May  Bolton Wanderers  League  W 6-1   7,732           7,732

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

Friendlies

07/08/1966 Tranmere (IOM) N Friendly W 2-1  
10/08/1966 Newcastle Utd A Friendly D 2-2  
12/08/1966 Tranmere   A Friendly W 1-0  
15/08/1966 Newcastle Utd H Friendly W 4-2 9,815
16/08/1966 Penrith A Friendly W 3-0  
10/03/1967 Hearts  H Friendly D 1-1 7,489
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson