Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1950-1951   3rd NORTH   ( 3 )

          History Stats.football
Sat 19 Aug Southport A League  L 0-1 9,288 9,288
Thu 24 Aug  Gateshead  League  W 3-0 12,016 12,016
Sat 26 Aug  Tranmere Rovers  League  W 3-1 13,640 13,640
Sat 28 Aug Gateshead  A League  L 3-4 14,896 14,896
Sat 2 Sep Bradford Park Avenue  A League  W 2-0 16,655 16,655
Thu 07 Sep  Hartlepools United  League  W 1-0 14,780 14,780
Sat 09 Sep  Oldham Athletic  League  W 1-0 13,838 13,838
Mon 11 Sept Hartlepools United  A League  D 3-3 8,654 8,654
Sat 16 Sep  Wrexham  A League  L 1-2 10,334 10,334
Sat 23 Sep  Scunthorpe United  League  W 3-1 11,961 11,961
Sat 30 Sep  Mansfield Town  A League  L 1-2 6,686 6,686
Sat 7 Oct Chester  League  D 1-1 7,671 7,671
Sat 14 Oct  Shrewsbury Town  League  D 2-2 10,843 10,843
Sat 21 Oct  Bradford City  A League  W 4-2 16,481 16,481
Sat 28 Oct  Rochdale  League  W 4-0 13,295 13,295
Sat 4 Nov Crewe Alexandra  A League  D 1-1 8,782 8,782
Sat 11 Nov  New Brighton  League  W 1-0 12,629 12,629
Sat 18 Nov  Lincoln City  A League  D 1-1 9,480 9,480
Sat 25 Nov  Barrow  F.A. Cup  W 2-1 13,273  
Sat 2 Dec Stockport County  A League  W 2-1 10,624 9,288
Sat 9 Dec Southport A F.A. Cup  W 3-1 8,193  
Sat 16 Dec  Southport  League  W 3-1 10,360 10,360
Sat 23 Dec  Tranmere Rovers  A League  D 2-2 8,208 8,208
Mon 25 Dec  Accrington Stanley  League  W 3-1 13,943 13,943
Tue 26 Dec  Accrington Stanley  A League  W 4-0 4,947 4,947
Sat 30 Dec  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 1-0 10,656 10,656
Mon 01 Jan  Barrow  League  D 1-1 12,512 12,512
Sat 6 Jan Arsenal A F.A. Cup  D 0-0 57,932  
Thu 11 Jan  Arsenal F.A. Cup  L 1-4 20,900  
Sat 13 Jan  Oldham Athletic  League  D 1-1 14,397 14,397
Sat 20 Jan  Wrexham  League  L 0-2 10,860 10,860
Sat 27 Jan  York City  League  D 1-1 7,677 7,677
Sat 03 Feb  Scunthorpe United  League  D 1-1 9,247 9,288
Sat 10 Feb  Barrow  League  W 2-1 11,270 11,270
Sat 17 Feb  Mansfield Town  League  W 2-0 10,734 10,734
Sat 24 Feb  Chester  League  W 2-1 11,012 11,012
Sat 03 Mar  Shrewsbury Town  League  W 3-0 9,795 9,795
Sat 10 Mar  Bradford City  League  W 2-1 11,297 11,297
Sat 17 Mar  Rochdale  League  L 1-4 6,190 6,190
Fri 23 Mar  Rotherham United  League  D 0-0 20,454 20,454
Sat 24 Mar  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 2-1 10,508 10,508
Mon 26 Mar  Rotherham United  League  L 0-3 17,309 17,309
Sat 31 Mar  New Brighton  League  W 1-0 2,668 2,668
Sat 07 Apr  Lincoln City  League  W 2-0 8,859 8,859
Sat 14 Apr  Darlington  League  L 0-1 4,026 4,026
Thu 19 Apr  Darlington  League  W 2-1 9,365 9,365
Sat 21 Apr  Stockport County  League  D 2-2 10,154 10,154
Thu 26 Apr  Halifax Town  League  W 1-0 7,954 7,954
Sat 28 Apr  Halifax Town  League  L 0-1 4,720 4,720
Thu 03 May  York City  League  W 3-2 7,335 7,335

Division 3 North 

1 Rotherham United 46 31 9 6 103 41 71
2 Mansfield Town 46 26 12 8 78 48 64
3 Carlisle United 46 25 12 9 79 50 62
4 Tranmere Rovers 46 24 11 11 83 62 59
5 Lincoln City 46 25 8 13 89 58 58
6 Bradford Park Avenue 46 23 8 15 90 72 54
7 Bradford City 46 21 10 15 90 63 52
8 Gateshead 46 21 8 17 84 62 50
9 Crewe Alexandra 46 19 10 17 61 60 48
10 Stockport County 46 20 8 18 63 63 48
11 Rochdale 46 17 11 18 69 62 45
12 Scunthorpe & Lindsey Un. 46 13 18 15 58 57 44
13 Chester 46 17 9 20 62 64 43
14 Wrexham 46 15 12 19 55 71 42
15 Oldham Athletic 46 16 8 22 73 73 40
16 Hartlepools United 46 16 7 23 64 66 39
17 York City 46 12 15 19 66 77 39
18 Darlington 46 13 13 20 59 77 39
19 Barrow 46 16 6 24 51 76 38
20 Shrewsbury Town 46 15 7 24 43 74 37
21 Southport 46 13 10 23 56 72 36
22 Halifax Town 46 11 12 23 50 69 34
23 Accrington Stanley 46 11 10 25 42 101 32
24 New Brighton 46 11 8 27 40 90 30

Friendlies

05/05/1951 St Mirren A Match_Details L2-5   8,886
12/05/1951 Shamrock Rovers H Festival of Britain W 2-0    
16/05/1951 Rennes H Festival of Britain PP    
16/05/1951 Waterford H Festival of Britain W 4-0   5,000

St Mirren Details Courtsey of http://www.stmirrenprogrammes.co.uk

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson