Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1991-1992   FOURTH DIVISION   ( 22* )

Sat 17 Aug Doncaster Rovers A League W 3-0 2,639
Tue 20 Aug Rochdale A League Cup L 1-5 1,650
Sat 24 Aug Blackpool H League L 1-2 4,369
Tue 27 Aug Rochdale H League Cup D 1-1 1,572
Sat 31 Aug Cardiff City A League L 0-1 4,096
Tue 03 Sep Rotherham United H League L 1-3 2,346
Sat 6th Sep Aldershot A League D 2-2 2,149
Sat 14 Sep Lincoln City H League L 0-2 2,149
Tue 17 Sep Mansfield Town H League L 1-2 1,803
Sat 21 Sep Northampton Town A League D 2-2 2,656
Sat 28 Sep Walsall H League D 3-3 2,148
Sat 05 Oct Burnley A League L 0-2 6,157
Sat 12 Oct Scunthorpe United H League D 0-0 1,988
Sat 19 Oct Wrexham A League L 0-3 1,208
Tue 22 Oct York City A Autoglass D1-1 957
Sat 26 Oct Crewe Alexandra H League W 2-1 1,905
Sat 02 Nov Gillingham H League D 0-0 1,672
Tue 05 Nov Barnet A League L 2-4 2,983
Sat 09 Nov Scarborough A League D 2-2 1,501
Sat 16 Nov Crewe Alexandra H F.A. Cup D 1-1 3,106
Sat 19 Nov Stockport County H Autoglass W4-0 894
Sat 23 Nov Hereford United H League W 1-0 2,032
Tue 26 Nov Crewe Alexandra A F.A. Cup L 3-5 3,722
Sat 30 Nov Maidstone United H League W 3-0 2,146
Sat 21 Dec Blackpool A League L 0-1 3,440
Thu 26 Dec Doncaster Rovers H League W 1-0 3,174
Sat 28 Dec Cardiff City H League D 2-2 3,080
Wed 01 Jan Rotherham United A League L 0-1 4,850
Sat 04 Jan Chesterfield A League D 0-0 2,892
Sat 11 Jan Rochdale H League D 0-0 2,494
Tue 14 Jan Stockport County H Autoglass L1-3 1,243
Sat 18 Jan York City A League L 0-2 1,953
Sat 25 Jan Halifax Town H League D 1-1 2,091
Sat 1st Feb Wrexham H League PP  
Fri 07 Feb Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 3,232
Wed 12 Feb Maidstone United A League L 1-5 944
Sat 22 Feb Rochdale A League L 1-3 1,691
Sat 29 Feb Chesterfield H League L 1-2 2,038
Tue 03 Mar York City H League D 1-1 1,638
Fri 06 Mar Halifax Town A League L 2-3 1,015
Tue 10 Mar Barnet H League L 1-3 1,888
Sat 14 Mar Gillingham A League W 2-1 2,789
Sat 21 Mar Scarborough H League D 2-2 1,813
Tue 24 Mar Wrexham H League L 0-1 1,826
Sat 28 Mar Hereford United A League L 0-1 1,810
Wed 01 Apr Lincoln City A League L 0-1 2,118
Sat 4 Apr Aldershot H League Cancelled  
Sat 11 Apr Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 3,085
Sat 18 Apr Northampton Town H League W 2-1 1,935
Tue 21 Apr Walsall A League D 0-0 2,406
Sat 25 Apr Burnley H League D 1-1 9,051
Sat 02 May Scunthorpe United A League L 0-4 3,851

On 25 March 1992, Aldershot were declared bankrupt and obliged to resign from the Football League – their record was expunged no team relegated 

Table

Barclays League Division 4
                              P   W  D  L   F   A   W  D  L   F   A  Pts
 1. BURNLEY                  42  14  4  3  42  16  11  4  6  37  27   83
 2. ROTHERHAM UNITED         42  12  6  3  38  16  10  5  6  32  21   77
 3. MANSFIELD TOWN           42  13  4  4  43  26  10  4  7  32  27   77
 4. BLACKPOOL                42  17  3  1  48  13   5  7  9  23  32   76
 5. Scunthorpe United        42  14  5  2  39  18   7  4 10  25  41   72
 6. Crewe Alexandra          42  12  6  3  33  20   8  4  9  33  31   70
 7. Barnet                   42  16  1  4  48  23   5  5 11  33  38   69
 8. Rochdale                 42  12  6  3  34  22   6  7  8  23  31   67
 9. Cardiff City             42  13  3  5  42  26   4 12  5  24  27   66
10. Lincoln City             42   9  5  7  21  24   8  6  7  29  20   62
11. Gillingham               42  12  5  4  41  19   3  7 11  22  34   57
12. Scarborough              42  12  5  4  39  28   3  7 11  25  40   57
13. Chesterfield             42   6  7  8  26  28   8  4  9  23  33   53
14. Wrexham                  42  11  4  6  31  26   3  5 13  21  47   51
15. Walsall                  42   5 10  6  28  26   7  3 11  20  32   49
16. Northampton              42   5  9  7  25  23   6  4 11  21  34   46
17. Hereford United          42   9  4  8  31  24   3  4 14  13  33   44
18. Maidstone United         42   6  9  6  24  22   2  9 10  21  34   42
19. York City                42   6  9  6  26  23   2  7 12  16  35   40
20. Halifax Town             42   7  5  9  23  35   3  3 15  11  40   38
21. Doncaster Rovers         42   6  2 13  21  35   3  6 12  19  30   35
22. Carlisle United          42   5  9  7  24  27   2  4 15  17  40   34

Friendlies

27/07/1991 Queen of the South A Borders Cup L 0-1  
28/07/1991 Berwick A Borders Cup W 5-0  
31/07/1991 Brandon United A Friendly D 3-3  
02/08/1991 Bristol City H Friendly L 0-2 1,303
03/08/1991 Prudhoe A Friendly W 2-0  
06/08/1991 St Johnstone H Friendly L 0-2 1,149
10/08/1991 North Shields A Friendly L 0-1  
13/08/1991 Middlesbrough H Friendly L 2-3 1,528
14/08/1991 Workington A Friendly D 0-0  
06/05/1992 Manchester City H Friendly L 1-3 2,529
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson