Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1963-1964   FOURTH DIVISION   ( 2 )

           Prog   News   History 
Sat 24 Aug   Darlington   League  D 3-3     5,782          5,782                   5,782
Mon 26 Aug  Exeter City  League  W 3-0     6,454          6,454                   6,454
Fri 30 Aug  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 1-6     9,086          9,086                   9,086
Wed 04 Sep  Crewe Alexandra  League Cup  W 3-2     5,874          5,864                   5,874
Sat 07 Sep  Halifax Town  League  W 3-0     5,224          5,224                   5,224
Wed 11 Sep  Exeter City  League  L 0-1     5,671  N/L                    5,671
Sat 14 Sep  Torquay United  League  L 1-3     4,680          4,404                   4,680
Mon 16 Sep  Hartlepools United  League  W 6-0     3,815          3,400                   3,815
Fri 20 Sep  Oxford United  League  W 2-1     7,196          7,196                   7,196
Wed 25 Sep  Manchester City  League Cup  L 0-2     8,265          8,265                   8,265
Fri 27 Sep  Aldershot  League  W 4-0     3,144          6,144                   6,144
Tue 01 Oct  Hartlepools United  League  W 7-1     7,075          7,075                   7,075
Sat 05 Oct  Bradford City  League  D 2-2     3,658  N/L                    3,655
Wed 09 Oct  Gillingham  League  L 0-2   17,421        17,421                 17,421
Sat 12 Oct  Newport County  League  W 4-1     5,489  N/L                    5,489
Tue 15 Oct  Gillingham  League  W 3-1   11,900        11,900                 11,900
Fri 18 Oct  Stockport County  League  D 0-0     9,507          9,507                   9,507
Tue 22 Oct  Lincoln City  League  W 5-0   10,257        10,257                 10,257
Sat 26 Oct  Bradford Park Avenue  League  D 1-1     6,448  N/L                    6,448
Wed 30 Oct  Lincoln City  League  W 2-0     7,013          6,875                   7,013
Sat 02 Nov  Chesterfield  League  W 1-0     8,223          8,223                   8,223
Sat 09 Nov  Doncaster Rovers  League  D 1-1     5,397          4,317                   5,397
Sat 16 Nov  York City  F.A. Cup  W 5-2     7,342          7,342                   7,342
Sat 23 Nov  Chester  League  L 2-4     8,223          7,223                   8,223
Sat 30 Nov  York City  League  W 4-0     5,884          5,884                   5,397
Sat 07 Dec  Gateshead  F.A. Cup  W 4-3   12,719        12,702                 12,719
Sat 14 Dec  Darlington  League  W 6-1     3,075  N/L                    3,075
Sat 21 Dec  Tranmere Rovers  League  W 5-2     6,671          6,591                   6,671
Thu 26 Dec  Workington  League  D 2-2   18,633        18,626                 18,633
Sat 28 Dec  Workington  League  W 3-1   16,347        16,347                 16,347
Sat 04 Jan  Queens Park Rangers  F.A. Cup  W 2-0   15,359        15,359                 15,359
Sat 11 Jan  Halifax Town  League  W 2-1     3,389  N/L                    3,389
Sat 18 Jan  Torquay United  League  L 0-1     9,844          9,944                   9,844
Sat 25 Jan  Bedford Town  F.A. Cup  W 3-0   18,000        18,000                 18,000
Sat 01 Feb  Oxford United  League  W 2-1   10,546        10,449                 10,546
Tue 04 Feb  Bradford City  League  L 1-2     9,914          9,925                   9,914
Sat 08 Feb  Aldershot  League  L 2-3     5,135  N/L                    5,135
Sat 15 Feb  Preston North End  F.A. Cup  L 0-1   37,161        37,000                 37,161
Sat 22 Feb  Newport County  League  D 3-3     7,528  N/L                    7,528
Mon 24 Feb  Brighton & Hove Albion  League  L 0-1     8,506  N/L                    8,500
Sat 29 Feb  Stockport County  League  W 3-0     3,645  N/L                    3,645
Sat 07 Mar  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 4-0     7,175  N/L                    7,175
Sat 14 Mar  Chesterfield  League  L 0-2     3,435  N/L                    3,435
Mon 16 Mar  Barrow  League  D 2-2     2,385          2,365                   2,385
Sat 21 Mar  Doncaster Rovers  League  W 6-0     4,753          4,753                   4,753
Fri 27 Mar  Southport  League  W 5-2     9,557          9,557                   9,557
Sat 28 Mar  Rochdale  League  D 1-1     2,736          2,736                   2,736
Mon 30 Mar  Southport  League  L 0-3     3,778          3,778                   3,778
Sat 04 Apr  Chester  League  W 3-1     6,940          6,940                   6,940
Sat 11 Apr  York City  League  D 0-0     3,151  N/L                    3,151
Fri 17 Apr  Barrow  League  W 4-1     9,538          9,538                   9,538
Tue 21 Apr  Rochdale  League  W 1-0   11,556        11,556                 11,556
Sat 25 Apr  Brighton & Hove Albion  League  W 3-1     8,773          8,843                   8,773

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

Postponed

Sat 04 Jan  Brighton & Hove Albion  League PP (Cup)
Sat 25 Jan  Barrow  League PP (Cup)
Sat 15 Feb  Bradford City  League PP (Cup)

4th Division 

1 Gillingham 46 23 14 9 59 30 60
2 Carlisle United 46 25 10 11 113 58 60
3 Workington 46 24 11 11 76 52 59
4 Exeter City 46 20 18 8 62 37 58
5 Bradford City 46 25 6 15 76 62 56
6 Torquay United 46 20 11 15 80 54 51
7 Tranmere Rovers 46 20 11 15 85 73 51
8 Brighton & Hove Albion 46 19 12 15 71 52 50
9 Aldershot 46 19 10 17 83 78 48
10 Halifax Town 46 17 14 15 77 77 48
11 Lincoln City 46 19 9 18 67 75 47
12 Chester 46 19 8 19 65 60 46
13 Bradford Park Avenue 46 18 9 19 75 81 45
14 Doncaster Rovers 46 15 12 19 70 75 42
15 Newport County 46 17 8 21 64 73 42
16 Chesterfield 46 15 12 19 57 71 42
17 Stockport County 46 15 12 19 50 68 42
18 Oxford United 46 14 13 19 59 63 41
19 Darlington 46 14 12 20 66 93 40
20 Rochdale 46 12 15 19 56 59 39
21 Southport 46 15 9 22 63 88 39
22 York City 46 14 7 25 52 66 35
23 Hartlepools United 46 12 9 25 54 93 33
24 Barrow 46 6 18 22 51 93 30

 

 

Promoted

Friendlies and Local Games

27/11/1963 Greenock Morton H Friendly W 2-1            6,917 Match Report
09/12/1963 Greenock Morton A Friendly L 1-2            9,000 Match Report
11/03/1964 Workington A County Championship W 2-0            2,655 Match Report
12/05/1964 Inverness A Friendly W 4-2            2,000 Match Report
13/05/1964 Elgin A Friendly W 3-1     Match Report
15/05/1964 Ross County A Friendly W 1-0     Match Report

 

 

I've seen a programme for the Elgin game and I know folk that have it, Not sure on the Inverness or Ross County games 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson