Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1993-1994   DIVISION 3   ( 7 )

          History D Steele Programmes
Sat 14 Aug Wycombe Wanderers H League D 2-2 7,752   7752
Tue 17 Aug Chesterfield A League Cup L 1-3 2,841   2841
Sat 21 Aug Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0     2575
Tue 24 Aug Chesterfield H League Cup D 1-1 4,410   4410
Sat 28 Aug Rochdale H League L 0-1     5438
Tue 31 Aug Torquay United A League D 1-1 3,331   3331
Sat 04 Sep Scarborough A League W 3-0 2,044   2044
Sat 11 Sep Chesterfield H League W 3-0 5,335   5335
Sat 18 Sep Scunthorpe United A League L 1-2 3,361   3361
Sat 25 Sep Chester City A League D 0-0 2,911   2911
Tue 28th Sep Preston North End H AWS W 2-0 3,909 3909 3909
Sat 02 Oct Gillingham H League L 1-2 6,449   6446
Sat 09 Oct Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 3,254   3254
Sat 16 Oct Mansfield Town H League D 1-1 4,480   4480
Sat 23 Oct Northampton Town A League D 1-1 2,886   2877
Sat 30 Oct Walsall H League W 2-1 4,216   4216
Tue 02 Nov Lincoln City H League D 3-3 5,098   5098
Sat 06 Nov Wigan Athletic A League W 2-0 2,411   2411
Tue 9 Nov Burnley A AWS W 2-1 4,683 4683 4683
Sat 13 Nov Knowsley United A F.A. Cup W 4-1 4,800   5015
Sat 20 Nov Preston North End H League L 0-1 10,279   10279
Sat 27 Nov Colchester United A League L 1-2 2,316   2316
Tue 30th Nov Bury H AWS W 2-1 3,250 3250 3250
Sat 04 Dec Stalybridge Celtic H F.A. Cup W 3-1 5,546   5546
Sat 11 Dec Doncaster Rovers H League W 4-2 4,245   4245
Sat 18 Dec Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-2 5,044   5044
Mon 27 Dec Darlington A League W 3-1 4,831   4800
Tue 28 Dec Crewe Alexandra H League L 1-2 7,072   7073
Sat 01 Jan Hereford United A League D 0-0 2,204   2204
Mon 03 Jan Torquay United H League D 1-1 4,872   4872
Sat 08 Jan Sunderland A F.A. Cup D 1-1 23,587   23587
Tue 11th Jan Mansfield Town H AWS W 2-1 8,686 8687 8686
Sat 15 Jan Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 2,378   2378
Tue 18 Jan Sunderland H F.A. Cup L 0-1 12,771   12771
Tue 25 Jan Bury H League L 1-2 4,430   4430
Sat 29 Jan Walsall A League W 1-0 4,833   4833
Sat 05 Feb Northampton Town H League L 0-1 4,535   4535
Tue 8th Feb Lincoln City H AWS W 2-1 6,246 6246 6246
Sat 12 Feb Bury A League L 1-2 2,807   2807
Sat 19 Feb Rochdale A League W 1-0 2,926   2927
Sat 26 Feb Scarborough H League W 2-0 4,270   4270
Sat 05 Mar Chesterfield A League L 0-3 2,475   2475
Tue 8th Mar Huddersfield Town A AWS L1-4 10,552 10552 10552
Sat 12 Mar Scunthorpe United H League W 3-1 4,076   4076
Sat 19 Mar Chester City H League W 1-0 4,193   4193
Tues 22 Mar Huddersfield Town H AWS W 2-0 8,330 8330 8330
Sat 26 Mar Gillingham A League L 0-2 2,627   2586
Sat 02 Apr Darlington H League W 2-0 4,088   4088
Mon 04 Apr Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-2 3,679   3679
Sat 09 Apr Hereford United H League L 1-2 4,065   4065
Sat 16 Apr Lincoln City A League D 0-0 2,738   2738
Sat 23 Apr Wigan Athletic H League W 3-0 3,796   3796
Sat 30 Apr Preston North End A League W 3-0 11,363   11383
Tue 03 May Shrewsbury Town H League W 2-1 8,007   8007
Sat 07 May Colchester United H League W 2-0 9,305   9305
Sun 15 May Wycombe Wanderers H Promo Play Off L 0-2 10,684   10862
Wed 18 May Wycombe Wanderers A Promo Play Off L1-2 6,262    

Postponed

Sat 22nd Jan Shrewsbury Town H League PP
Ptn Third Division Pld W D L F A W D L F A GD Pts Ave Gate
1 Shrewsbury Town 42 10 8 3 28 17 12 5 4 35 22 63 79 4,383
2 Chester City 42 13 5 3 35 18 8 6 7 34 28 69 74 3,191
3 Crewe Alexandra 42 12 4 5 45 30 9 6 6 35 31 80 73 3,992
4 Wycombe Wanderers 42 11 6 4 34 21 8 7 6 33 32 67 70 5,470
5 Preston North End 42 13 5 3 46 23 5 8 8 33 37 79 67 7,376
6 Torquay United 42 8 10 3 30 24 9 6 6 34 32 64 67 3,437
7 Carlisle United 42 10 4 7 35 23 8 6 7 22 19 57 64 5,524
8 Chesterfield 42 8 8 5 32 22 8 6 7 23 26 55 62 3,188
9 Rochdale 42 10 5 6 38 22 6 7 8 25 29 63 60 2,657
10 Walsall 42 7 5 9 28 26 10 4 7 20 27 48 60 4,234
11 Scunthorpe United 42 9 7 5 40 26 6 7 8 24 30 64 59 3,182
12 Mansfield Town 42 9 3 9 28 30 6 7 8 25 32 53 55 2,718
13 Bury 42 9 6 6 33 22 5 5 11 22 34 55 53 2,597
14 Scarborough 42 8 4 9 29 28 7 4 10 26 33 55 53 1,680
15 Doncaster Rovers 42 8 6 7 24 26 6 4 11 20 31 44 52 2,485
16 Gillingham 42 8 8 5 27 23 4 7 10 17 28 44 51 3,148
17 Colchester United 42 8 4 9 31 33 5 6 10 25 38 56 49 2,857
18 Lincoln City 42 7 4 10 26 29 5 7 9 26 34 52 47 3,179
19 Wigan Athletic 42 6 7 8 33 33 5 5 11 18 37 51 45 1,897
20 Hereford United 42 6 4 11 34 33 6 2 13 26 46 60 42 2,262
21 Darlington 42 7 5 9 24 28 3 6 12 18 36 42 41 2,276
22 Northampton Town 42 6 7 8 25 23 3 4 14 19 43 44 38 3,454

Friendlies

19/07/1993 Ayr A Friendly W 1-0 BCD
24/07/1993 St Johnstone H Friendly W 1-0  
28/07/1993 Barrow A Friendly L 0-1 542
31/07/1993 Gateshead A Friendly W 2-1  
03/08/1993 Netherfield A Friendly W 4-0  
04/08/1993 United States Touring Side H Friendly   BCD
10/08/1993 Burnley A Friendly PP BCD
11/08/1993 Workington A Friendly W 5-1 451
05/05/1994 Gretna  A Cumberland Cup Final L 0-3  
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson