Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1970-1971   SECOND DIVISION   ( 4 )

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

          Prog History
Sat 15 Aug   Middlesbrough   A   League  L 1-2 21228 21228
Sat 22 Aug  Birmingham City  League  L 0-3 9244 9244
Sat 29 Aug  Leicester City  League  D 2-2 20809 20809
Tue 01 Sep  Hull City  League  W 2-0 8847 8847
Sat 05 Sep  Orient  League  W 2-0 8143 8143
Wed 09 Sep  Manchester City  League Cup  W 2-1 17945 17942
Sat 12 Sep  Watford  League  D 0-0 10462 10462
Sat 19 Sep  Swindon Town  League  W 2-1 10073 10073
Sat 26 Sep  Sheffield Wednesday  League  L 0-3 12681 12881
Tue 29 Sep  Charlton Athletic  League  D 1-1 9057 9007
Fri 02 Oct  Millwall  League  W 3-0 8424 8424
Tue 06 Oct  Oxford United  League Cup  W 3-1 13489 13849
Sat 10 Oct  Norwich City  League  D 1-1 11389 10883
Sat 17 Oct  Middlesbrough  League  W 1-0 15863 15863
Tue 20 Oct  Sunderland  League  D 0-0 16623 16623
Sat 24 Oct  Cardiff City  League  D 1-1 10955 10955
Wed 28 Oct  Aston Villa  League Cup  L 0-1 26787 26779
Sat 31 Oct  Sheffield United  League  D 2-2 19268 19268
Sat 07 Nov  Oxford United  League  W 3-2 8090 8090
Sat 14 Nov  Luton Town  League  D 3-3 14837 14837
Sat 21 Nov  Blackburn Rovers  League  W 1-0 7305 7305
Sat 28 Nov  Bristol City  League  L 1-2 13526 13561
Sat 05 Dec  Portsmouth  League  W 6-0 7540 7540
Sat 12 Dec  Queens Park Rangers  League  D 1-1 8884 8884
Sat 19 Dec  Birmingham City  League  L 0-1 15670 15670
Sat 26 Dec  Bolton Wanderers  League  W 1-0 11132 11132
Sat 09 Jan  Charlton Athletic  League  D 1-1 12266 12266
Mon 11 Jan  Southend United  F.A. Cup  W 3-0 16729 16729
Sat 16 Jan  Sunderland  League  L 0-2 16391 16336
Sat 23 Jan  Tottenham Hotspur  F.A. Cup  L 2-3 25369 25400
Sat 30 Jan  Bristol City  League  W 2-1 7764 7764
Sat 06 Feb  Portsmouth  League  W 4-1 13219 13219
Sat 13 Feb  Queens Park Rangers  League  W 3-0 9074 9074
Sat 20 Feb  Blackburn Rovers  League  W 2-0 9195 9195
Sat 27 Feb  Sheffield United  League  W 1-0 15678 19678
Sat 06 Mar  Cardiff City  League  L 0-4 20502 22371
Sat 13 Mar  Luton Town  League  W 1-0 13681 13681
Sat 20 Mar  Oxford United  League  D 1-1 8116 8116
Sat 27 Mar  Orient  League  D 1-1 7998 2998
Sat 03 Apr  Leicester City  League  L 0-1 15325 15325
Mon 05 Apr  Millwall  League  L 1-2 8201 8238
Sat 10 Apr  Bolton Wanderers  League  W 3-0 7754 8038
Tue 13 Apr  Watford  League  W 2-1 9484 9484
Sat 17 Apr  Norwich City  League  W 4-2 8771 8771
Sat 24 Apr  Swindon Town  League  D 0-0 11561 11780
Wed 28 Apr  Hull City  League  W 2-1 14363 14363
Sat 01 May  Sheffield Wednesday  League  W 3-0   9512

Postponed

 

  1. Southend V Carlisle 2/1/71 FA Cup Match Played Mon 11 Jan with the Same Programme Dated 2-1-71

 

Friendlies

          Newspaper
01/08/1970 Workington A Friendly L 0-2 3309
03/08/1970 Celtic Friendly L 2-5  
05/08/1970 Berwick A Friendly W 1-0 2500
08/08/1970 Walsall Friendly W 3-1  
23/02/1971 Greenock Morton  A Friendly L 0-1  
02/03/1971 Celtic Friendly W 4-1 5821
30/03/1971 Blackpool Testimonial L 0-2 5500
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson