Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1952-1953   3rd NORTH   ( 9 )

Sat 23 Aug   Gateshead   A   League  L 0-2 11,390  
Wed 27 Aug  Accrington Stanley  League  L 0-1 7,117  
Sat 30 Aug  Hartlepools United  League  W 4-1 10,876  
Thu 04 Sep  Accrington Stanley  League  D 4-4 10,897  
Sat 06 Sep  Workington  League  D 1-1 14,138  
Thu 11 Sep  Darlington  League  W 4-2 9,021  
Sat 13 Sep  Southport  League  L 0-2 5,750  
Wed 17 Sep  Darlington  League  D 0-0 5,081  
Sat 20 Sep  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 1-2 8,823  
Thu 25 Sep  Grimsby Town  League  W 3-0 9,528  
Sat 27 Sep  Port Vale  League  D 0-0 10,803  
Mon 29 Sep  Stockport County  League  L 0-3 3,639  
Sat 04 Oct  Chester  League  D 1-1 9,421  
Sat 11 Oct  Halifax Town  League  L 1-2 7,213  
Sat 18 Oct  Mansfield Town  League  L 1-2 7,500  
Sat 25 Oct  Oldham Athletic  League  D 0-0 10,188  
Sat 01 Nov  Bradford Park Avenue  League  D 2-2 13,834  
Sat 08 Nov  Wrexham  League  W 1-0 9,058  
Sat 15 Nov  Barrow  League  D 0-0 6,979  
Sat 22 Nov  Scunthorpe United  F.A. Cup  L 0-1 9,028  
Sat 29 Nov  York City  League  L 0-1 6,589  
Sat 06 Dec  Workington  League  W 3-1 9,340  
Sat 13 Dec  Chesterfield  League  L 2-4 4,991  
Sat 20 Dec  Gateshead  League  D 2-2 4,465  
Thu 25 Dec  Scunthorpe United  League  W 8-0 9,518  
Sat 27 Dec  Scunthorpe United  League  W 2-1 7,325  
Thu 01 Jan  Stockport County  League  W 2-1 8,919  
Sat 03 Jan  Hartlepools United  League  L 0-1 5,773  
Sat 10 Jan  Rochdale  League  W 5-0 7,282  
Sat 24 Jan  Southport  League  W 2-0 6,425  
Sat 31 Jan  Rochdale  League  W 2-1 3,447  
Sat 07 Feb  Crewe Alexandra  League  D 2-2 7,101  
Sat 14 Feb  Port Vale  League  W 2-0 10,419  
Sat 28 Feb  Halifax Town  League  L 1-2 5,987  
Sat 21 Feb  Chester A League  W 2-1 7,635  
Sat 07 Mar  Mansfield Town  League  W 1-0 8,309  
Thu 12 Mar  Tranmere Rovers  League  W 4-0 4,069  
Sat 14 Mar  Oldham Athletic  League  W 4-2 20,937  
Sat 21 Mar  Bradford League  L 1-3 8,923  
Sat 28 Mar  Wrexham  League  L 0-3 10,744  
Fri 03 Apr  Bradford City League  D 4-4 8,222  
Sat 04 Apr  Barrow  League  D 0-0 6,383  
Tue 07 Apr  Bradford City  League  L 2-7 12,836  
Sat 11 Apr  Grimsby Town  League  W 3-2 10,260  
Sat 18 Apr  York City  League  D 1-1 4,805  
Sat 25 Apr  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 1-4 6,155  
Thu 30 Apr  Chesterfield  League  W 3-0 4,258  

Friendlies

Tue 24th Feb Blackburn Friendly L 3-6   13,500
Tue 3rd Mar Falkirk A Friendly L 2-5   5,500
Tue 10th Mar Falkirk Friendly D 1-1   10,000
Mon 16th Mar Third Lanark Friendly W 1-0   11,058
Tue 24th Mar East Fife Friendly D 2-2 *   12,078
      Abandoned after 80 Mins  
Mon 4th May Carlisle Utd V Workington  Brunton County Champ W 3-1    
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson