Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1948-1949   3rd NORTH   ( 15 )

          History
Sat 21 Aug   Chester   League  W 2-1 11941
Wed 25 Aug  New Brighton  League  L 0-2 7178
Sat 28 Aug  Southport  League  D 2-2 8935
Thu 02 Sep  New Brighton  League  D 2-2 13216
Sat 04 Sep  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 6-2 14020
Tue 07 Sep  Rochdale  League  L 0-1 8343
Sat 11 Sep  York City  League  L 0-6 8041
Thu 16 Sep  Rochdale  League  D 1-1 12539
Sat 18 Sep  Stockport County  League  W 2-1 12701
Sat 25 Sep  Doncaster Rovers  League  L 0-2 11934
Sat 02 Oct  Gateshead  League  L 0-3 11674
Sat 09 Oct  Bradford City  League  W 3-2 11349
Sat 16 Oct  Halifax Town  League  W 4-3 11544
Sat 23 Oct  Wrexham  League  W 3-2 11640
Sat 30 Oct  Barrow  League  D 0-0 10597
Sat 06 Nov  Mansfield Town  League  W 3-1 13726
Sat 13 Nov  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 1-2 5850
Sat 20 Nov  Oldham Athletic  League  W 2-0 11036
Sat 27 Nov  New Brighton  F.A. Cup  L 0-1 3496
Sat 04 Dec  Rotherham United  League  L 1-8 14369
Sat 18 Dec  Chester  League  L 1-2 4682
Sat 25 Dec  Darlington  League  D 2-2 9317
Mon 27 Dec  Darlington  League  L 0-2 13587
Sat 01 Jan  Southport  League  W 4-2 9496
Sat 15 Jan  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 0-3 4631
Sat 22 Jan  York City  League  D 3-3 9035
Sat 29 Jan  Accrington Stanley  League  L 1-2 7844
Sat 05 Feb  Stockport County  League  L 0-2 9384
Sat 19 Feb  Doncaster Rovers  League  W 3-0 11934
Sat 26 Feb  Gateshead  League  W 2-1 10375
Sat 05 Mar  Bradford City  League  W 2-1 5627
Sat 12 Mar  Halifax Town  League  D 0-0 9734
Sat 19 Mar  Wrexham  League  L 0-4 7340
Wed 23 Mar  Hull City  League  L 0-3 36864
Sat 26 Mar  Barrow  League  W 2-0 8093
Sat 02 Apr  Mansfield Town  League  L 0-2 8615
Sat 09 Apr  Tranmere Rovers  League  D 2-2 7014
Fri 15 Apr  Hartlepools United  League  L 0-1 8874
Sat 16 Apr  Oldham Athletic  League  L 0-1 17915
Mon 18 Apr  Hartlepools United  League  D 0-0 7055
Sat 23 Apr  Accrington Stanley  League  W 4-1 6613
Sat 30 Apr  Rotherham United  League  D 1-1 9085
Sat 07 May  Hull City  League  D 1-1 15519

Division 3 North

1 Hull City 42 27 11 4 93 28 65
2 Rotherham United 42 28 6 8 90 46 62
3 Doncaster Rovers 42 20 10 12 53 40 50
4 Darlington 42 20 6 16 83 74 46
5 Gateshead 42 16 13 13 69 58 45
6 Oldham Athletic 42 18 9 15 75 67 45
7 Rochdale 42 18 9 15 55 53 45
8 Stockport County 42 16 11 15 61 56 43
9 Wrexham 42 17 9 16 56 62 43
10 Mansfield Town 42 14 14 14 52 48 42
11 Tranmere Rovers 42 13 15 14 46 57 41
12 Crewe Alexandra 42 16 9 17 52 74 41
13 Barrow 42 14 12 16 41 48 40
14 York City 42 15 9 18 74 74 39
15 Carlisle United 42 14 11 17 60 77 39
16 Hartlepools United 42 14 10 18 45 58 38
17 New Brighton 42 14 8 20 46 58 36
18 Chester 42 11 13 18 57 56 35
19 Halifax Town 42 12 11 19 45 62 35
20 Accrington Stanley 42 12 10 20 55 64 34
21 Southport  42 11 9 22 45 64 31
22 Bradford City 42 10 9 23 48 77 29

Friendlies

8th Jan Tranmere H Friendly W 2-1  
27th Apr Queen of the South A Friendly L 3-4 7000
11th Dec Shrewsbury H Friendly W 5-1 3800
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson