Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1978-1979   THIRD DIVISION   ( 6 )

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

          Prog History
Sat 12 Aug Blackpool H League Cup D 2-2 5,054 5100
Wed 16 Aug Blackpool A League Cup L 1-2 6,617 6617
Sat 19 Aug Hull City A League D 1-1 5,054 5062
Tue 22 Aug Chesterfield H League D 1-1 5,232 5232
Sat 26 Aug Walsall H League W 1-0 4,781 4781
Sat 02 Sep Blackpool A League L 1-3 7,789 4456
Fri 08 Sep Colchester United H League W 4-0 4,491 4430
Tue 12 Sep Peterborough United A League D 0-0 6,283 6283
Sat 16 Sep Lincoln City A League D 1-1 2,577 2577
Sat 23 Sep Southend United H League D 0-0 5,263 5263
Mon 25 Sep Swansea City H League W 2-0 8,489 8489
Sat 30 Sep Mansfield Town A League L 0-1 4,716 4716
Sat 07 Oct Plymouth Argyle H League D 1-1 5,731 5731
Sat 14 Oct Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 10,980 10980
Tue 17 Oct Watford A League L 1-2 12,444 12444
Sat 21 Oct Rotherham United H League D 1-1 5,020 5085
Sat 28 Oct Swindon Town H League W 2-0 5,143 5141
Sat 04 Nov Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 4,656 4656
Sat 11 Nov Blackpool H League D 1-1 6,505 6505
Sat 18 Nov Walsall A League W 2-1 4,441 4441
Sat 25 Nov Halifax Town H F.A. Cup W 1-0 5,238 5060
Sat 02 Dec Gillingham A League D 0-0 4,322 4322
Sat 09 Dec Exeter City H League D 1-1 4,568 5468
Sat 16 Dec Hull City H F.A. Cup W 3-0 5,325 5335
Tue 26 Dec Chester A League W 2-1 4,500 4690
Sat 30 Dec Brentford A League D 0-0 6,480 6480
Wed 10 Jan Ipswich Town A F.A. Cup L 2-3 19,038 19036
Sat 20 Jan Lincoln City H League W 2-0 3,892 3892
Fri 02 Feb Swansea City A League D 0-0 10,821 10821
Sat 10 Feb Mansfield Town H League W 1-0 4,934 4934
Tue 13 Feb Bury H League L 1-2 4,547 5447
Sat 17 Feb Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 6,294 6294
Sat 24 Feb Sheffield Wednesday H League D 0-0 5,675 5675
Sat 03 Mar Rotherham United A League W 3-1 3,908 3908
Tue 06 Mar Tranmere Rovers H League W 2-0 4,330 4330
Sat 10 Mar Swindon Town A League D 0-0 8,396 8386
Mon 12 Mar Southend United A League D 1-1 5,457 5457
Sat 17 Mar Shrewsbury Town H League D 1-1 5,054 5057
Tue 20 Mar Peterborough United H League W 4-1 4,571 5471
Sat 24 Mar Chesterfield A League W 3-2 4,152 4152
Tue 27 Mar Hull City H League D 2-2 6,234 6254
Sat 31 Mar Oxford United A League L 1-5 3,349 3439
Mon 02 Apr Colchester United A League L 1-2 2,608 2608
Sat 07 Apr Gillingham H League W 1-0 5,130 5130
Fri 13 Apr Bury A League D 2-2 4,838 4838
Sat 14 Apr Chester H League D 1-1 5,309 5309
Mon 16 Apr Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 1,504 1504
Sat 21 Apr Brentford H League W 1-0 3,967 3967
Tue 24 Apr Watford H League W 1-0 7,141 7141
Sat 28 Apr Exeter City A League L 2-3 4,299 4299
Sat 05 May Oxford United H League L 0-1   3811

Friendlies and Other Games

24/07/1978 Darlington A Friendly W 3-0 BCD
28/07/1978 Coleraine A Ireland  D 2-2  
30/07/1978 Finn Harps A Ireland  W 2-0  
31/07/1978 BallyMena A Ireland  W 2-0  
07/08/1978 Airdrie H Friendly W 3-1 2,000
08/08/1978 Hawick Royal Albert Hall  (RES) A Friendly D 2-2 800
10/08/1978 Annan (RES) A Friendly    
14/08/1978 Netherfield  (RES) A Friendly W 2-0  
15/08/1978 Carlisle City  (RES) A Friendly    
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson