Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1977-1978   THIRD DIVISION   ( 13 )

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

          Prog History
Sat 13 Aug Huddersfield Town A League Cup D 1-1 3,774 3774
Tue 16 Aug Huddersfield Town H League Cup D 2-2 5,447 5447
Sat 20 Aug Tranmere Rovers A League L 2-3 2,135 2136
Tue 23 Aug Huddersfield Town A League Cup L 1-2 4,524 4542
Sat 27 Aug Plymouth Argyle H League D 0-0 4,855 4853
Sat 03 Sep Rotherham United A League D 0-0 4,052 4052
Sat 10 Sep Preston North End H League W 3-1 5,743 5743
Tue 13 Sep Peterborough United A League L 1-2 4,498 4496
Sat 17 Sep Oxford United H League D 2-2 4,676 4676
Tue 20 Sep Chester H League D 0-0 4,940 4941
Sat 24 Sep Hereford United A League L 0-1 3,750 3750
Mon 26 Sep Exeter City A League W 1-0 5,106 5106
Sat 01 Oct Colchester United H League L 1-3 4,611 4611
Tue 04 Oct Lincoln City H League L 2-3 4,041 4041
Sat 08 Oct Cambridge United A League L 0-2 3,985 3984
Sat 15 Oct Bradford City H League D 1-1 4,234 4234
Sat 22 Oct Gillingham A League D 1-1 6,822 6822
Sat 29 Oct Chesterfield H League W 2-1 4,088 4088
Sat 05 Nov Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 12,285 12285
Sat 12 Nov Portsmouth H League W 3-1 3,828 3878
Sat 19 Nov Shrewsbury Town A League W 3-0 3,701 3701
Sat 26 Nov Stafford Rangers H F.A. Cup W 2-0 5,709 5443
Sat 03 Dec Port Vale H League D 1-1 4,318 4318
Sat 10 Dec Swindon Town A League D 2-2 5,889 5889
Sat 17 Dec Chester H F.A. Cup W 3-1 5,577 5577
Mon 26 Dec Walsall H League W 2-0 10,323 10326
Tue 27 Dec Wrexham A League L 1-3 10,589 10589
Sat 31 Dec Bury A League D 1-1 4,483 4468
Mon 02 Jan Sheffield Wednesday H League W 1-0 11,309 11309
Sat 07 Jan Manchester United H F.A. Cup D 1-1 21,710 25500
Wed 11 Jan Manchester United A F.A. Cup L 2-4 54,156 54156
Sat 14 Jan Tranmere Rovers H League D 2-2 6,281 6281
Sat 21 Jan Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 4,744 4744
Sat 28th Jan Rotherham United H League PP    
Sat 04 Feb Preston North End A League L 1-2 9,095 9095
Tue 07 Feb Rotherham United H League W 2-1 5,359 5386
Sat 11 Feb Oxford United A League D 0-0 3,854 3854
Sat 25 Feb Colchester United A League D 2-2 3,867 3867
Wed 01 Mar Chester A League D 2-2 2,934 2934
Sat 04 Mar Cambridge United H League D 1-1 5,336 5336
Tue 07 Mar Peterborough United H League D 0-0 4,563 4563
Sat 11 Mar Bradford City A League D 2-2 6,389 6386
Sat 18 Mar Gillingham H League W 1-0 5,095 5095
Sat 25 Mar Walsall A League D 0-0 5,907 5907
Mon 27 Mar Wrexham H League L 1-4 8,631 8731
Tue 28 Mar Chesterfield A League L 1-2 4,248 4248
Sat 01 Apr Bury H League L 0-3 3,977 4405
Mon 03 Apr Exeter City H League W 2-0 3,693 3693
Sat 08 Apr Portsmouth A League D 3-3 5,937 5937
Tue 11 Apr Hereford United H League W 2-0 3,846 3846
Sat 15 Apr Shrewsbury Town H League W 1-0 4,247 4247
Sat 22 Apr Port Vale A League W 1-0 3,942 3942
Wed 26 Apr Lincoln City A League L 1-2   3384
Sat 29 Apr Swindon Town H League D 2-2   4351

Friendlies and other matches

03/08/1977 Clydebank A Friendly W 2-1
05/08/1977 Darlington A Friendly D 2-2
08/08/1977 Consett A Friendly W 2-1
10/08/1977 Newcastle H Testmonial D 1-1
18/02/1978 Queen of the South A Friendly D 2-2
11/08/1977 Carlisle Spartans H Reserve Friendly  
18/08/1977 Carlisle Spartans H Reserve Friendly  
15/08/1977 Wigton H Reserve Friendly  
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson