Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1976-1977   SECOND DIVISION   ( 20 )

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

          Prog History
Sat 14 Aug Southport A League Cup W 2-1 2,787 2700
Tue 17 Aug Southport H League Cup L 0-1 6,048 6176
Sat 21 Aug Southampton A League W 2-1 18,695 18695
Tue 24 Aug Southport H League Cup W 3-2 6,399 6334
Sat 28 Aug Chelsea A League L 1-2 18,681 18681
Tue 31 Aug Arsenal A League Cup L 2-3 21,550 21550
Sat 04 Sep Hull City H League D 1-1 7,530 6000
Sat 11 Sep Sheffield United A League L 0-3 13,666 13666
Tue 14 Sep Hereford United H League D 2-2 7,371 7371
Sat 18 Sep Burnley H League W 2-1 8,969 8945
Sat 25 Sep Nottingham Forest A League L 1-5 12,479 12479
Sat 02 Oct Charlton Athletic H League W 4-2 6,274 6274
Sat 9th Oct Fulham A League PP    
Tue 12 Oct Blackpool H League D 1-1 8,472 8427
Sat 16 Oct Luton Town H League D 1-1 6,972 6972
Sat 23 Oct Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-4 15,563 15563
Sat 30 Oct Notts. County A League L 1-2 8,327 8327
Sat 06 Nov Bolton Wanderers H League L 0-1 8,811 8811
Sat 13 Nov Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 9,166 9166
Tue 16 Nov Fulham A League L 0-2 9,215 9215
Sat 20 Nov Millwall H League L 0-1 6,998 6998
Sat 27 Nov Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 10,204 10204
Sat 04 Dec Orient H League W 1-0 5,295 5294
Sat 11 Dec Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 5,496 5496
Sat 18 Dec Cardiff City H League W 4-3 5,934 5924
Mon 27 Dec Blackpool A League D 0-0 17,075 17075
Wed 29 Dec Blackburn Rovers H League D 1-1 8,852 8852
Sat 1 Dec Bolton A League PP    
Mon 03 Jan Notts. County H League L 0-2 8,323 7212
Sat 08 Jan Matlock Town H F.A. Cup W 5-1 10,361 10361
Sat 15th Jan Hereford United A League PP    
Sat 22 Jan Southampton H League L 0-6 9,617 9617
Sat 29 Jan Liverpool A F.A. Cup L 0-3 45,358 45358
Sat 05 Feb Chelsea H League L 0-1 11,356 11356
Sat 12 Feb Hull City A League L 1-3 6,524 6524
Sat 19 Feb Sheffield United H League W 4-1 6,821 6821
Sat 26 Feb Burnley A League L 0-2 10,814 10814
Sat 05 Mar Nottingham Forest H League D 1-1 7,604 7603
Fri 11 Mar Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 7,113 7113
Sat 19 Mar Fulham H League L 1-2 6,343 6243
Tue 22 Mar Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-3 18,471 18471
Sat 26 Mar Luton Town A League L 0-5 11,735 11735
Sat 2nd April Wolverhampton Wanderers H League PP    
Wed 06 Apr Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-1 6,851 6851
Tue 12 Apr Oldham Athletic H League D 1-1 6,831 6831
Sat 16 Apr Millwall A League D 1-1 6,237 6237
Tue 19 Apr Wolverhampton Wanderers H League W 2-1 8,533 8533
Sat 23 Apr Plymouth Argyle H League W 3-1 7,001 7751
Sat 30 Apr Orient A League D 0-0 4,183 4183
Wed 04 May Hereford United A League D 0-0   4448
Sat 07 May Bristol Rovers H League L 2-3   7396
Sat 14 May Cardiff City A League D 1-1   15801

Friendlies

02/08/1976 Hamilton A Friendly L 1-2  
04/08/1976 St Johnstone A Friendly D 1-1 1,600
06/08/1976 Hartlepool A Friendly W 2-0  
10/08/1976 Frem (Denmark) A Friendly L 1-2  
16/02/1977 Marine Park A Friendly W 3-0  
02/03/1977 Seaham Red Star A Friendly L 2-3  
08/03/1977 Frem (Denmark) H Friendly W 2-1  
  Preston A Friendly   BCD
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson