Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1975-1976   SECOND DIVISION   ( 19 )

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

           Prog   History 
Sat 2 Aug Newcastle H Angloscot W 2-0 9,158 9,629
Tue 5 Aug Middlesbrough A Angloscot L 1-4 8,737 17,523
Sat 9 Aug Sunderland A Angloscot W 1-0 12,673 16,878
Sat 16 Aug Oxford United H League D 1-1 8,505 8,505
Wed 20 Aug Fulham A League L 0-3 7,333 7,443
Sat 23 Aug Chelsea A League L 1-3 19,165 19,165
Sat 30 Aug Blackburn Rovers H League L 0-1 8,721 8,683
Sat 06 Sep Notts. County A League L 0-1 8,005 8,005
Tue 09 Sep Gillingham H League Cup W 2-0 5,274 5,274
Sat 13 Sep Portsmouth H League W 2-1 7,314 7,314
Sat 20 Sep Bristol Rovers A League W 1-0 8,223 8,620
Tue 23 Sep Sunderland A League L 2-3 28,185 28,185
Sat 27 Sep West Bromwich Albion H League D 1-1 6,625 6,625
Sat 04 Oct Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 12,875 12,875
Wed 08 Oct Everton A League Cup L 0-2 20,010 20,010
Sat 11 Oct Luton Town H League D 1-1 6,621 6,621
Sat 18 Oct Orient A League L 0-1 4,600 4,600
Sat 25 Oct Charlton Athletic H League D 1-1 7,008 7,008
Sat 01 Nov Nottingham Forest A League L 0-4 11,894 11,894
Tue 04 Nov Oldham Athletic H League W 2-1 6,389 6,389
Sat 08 Nov York City H League W 1-0 7,021 7,021
Sat 15 Nov Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 14,551 15,201
Sat 22 Nov Orient H League L 1-2 6,502 6,502
Sat 29 Nov Southampton H League W 1-0 6,977 6,977
Sat 06 Dec Bristol City A League D 0-0 12,446 12,446
Sat 13 Dec Chelsea H League W 2-1 8,065 8,065
Sat 20 Dec Oxford United A League D 0-0 4,241 4,446
Fri 26 Dec Blackpool H League W 1-0 11,532 11,532
Sat 27 Dec Hull City A League W 3-2 7,056 7,056
Sat 03 Jan West Bromwich Albion A F.A. Cup L 1-3 16,159 16,478
Sat 10 Jan Portsmouth A League L 0-1 11,430 11,430
Sat 17 Jan Notts. County H League L 1-2 7,654 7,654
Sat 31 Jan Fulham H League D 2-2 6,247 6,248
Sat 07 Feb Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 8,870 8,850
Sat 14 Feb York City A League W 2-1 3,850 4,270
Sat 21 Feb Bolton Wanderers H League W 3-2 N/L 12,809
Tue 24 Feb Sunderland H League D 2-2 20,001 20,001
Fri 27 Feb Charlton Athletic A League L 2-4 10,370 10,370
Sat 06 Mar Nottingham Forest H League D 1-1 7,153 7,153
Sat 13 Mar Luton Town A League L 0-3 8,856 8,856
Sat 20 Mar Southampton A League D 1-1 18,304 18,304
Sat 27 Mar Bristol City H League L 0-1 7,563 7,563
Sat 03 Apr West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3 17,136 17,133
Sat 10 Apr Bristol Rovers H League W 4-2 5,928 5,928
Fri 16 Apr Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 11,215 11,215
Sat 17 Apr Blackpool A League L 1-2 8,382 8,382
Tue 20 Apr Hull City H League D 0-0 8,185 8,185
Sat 24 Apr Plymouth Argyle H League W 2-0 N/L 7,038

Friendlies

25/07/1975 Workington A Friendly W 1-0 BCD
29/07/1975 Workington H Friendly W 4-0 BCD
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson