Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1962-1963   THIRD DIVISION   ( 23 )

           Prog   News   History 
Sat 18th Aug   Northampton Town  League  PP  Cricket     
Tue 21 Aug   Peterborough United   League  L 1-4    12,238      12,238        12,221
Fri 24 Aug  Queens Park Rangers  League  L 2-5      8,116         8,116          8,116
Mon 27 Aug  Peterborough United  League  D 2-2    13,668       13,686        13,668
Fri 31 Aug  Hull City  League  L 1-3      8,325          8,325          8,325
Mon 03 Sep  Tranmere Rovers  League Cup  W 3-2      5,546          5,447          5,546
Sat 08 Sep  Crystal Palace  League  D 2-2      6,591          6,591          6,591
Wed 12 Sep  Bradford Park Avenue  League  L 1-3      7,429          7,431          7,429
Sat 15 Sep  Wrexham  League  L 1-2      9,378          9,378          9,570
Tue 18 Sep  Swindon Town  League  D 0-0      6,602          6,602          6,602
Sat 22 Sep  Halifax Town  League  W 1-0      4,895          4,895          4,895
Wed 26 Sep  Torquay United  League Cup  W 2-1      3,899          3,899          3,899
Sat 29 Sep  Bristol Rovers  League  D 1-1      9,104  NL           9,015
Tue 02 Oct  Brighton & Hove Albion  League  W 1-0      7,865          7,865          7,865
Fri 05 Oct  Bristol City  League  L 2-5      8,229          8,229          8,229
Tue 09 Oct  Brighton & Hove Albion  League  L 0-1      6,556          6,556          6,622
Fri 12 Oct  Reading  League  L 0-2    12,922       12,992        13,032
Tue 16 Oct  Northampton Town  League PP  Cup     
Tue 16 Oct  Norwich City  League Cup  D 1-1      8,105          8,105          8,105
Sat 20 Oct  Port Vale  League  D 1-1      5,627          5,627          5,627
Wed 24 Oct  Norwich City  League Cup  L 0-5    14,210       14,210        14,245
Sat 27 Oct  Shrewsbury Town  League  D 1-1      5,368          5,368          5,368
Sat 03 Nov  Hartlepools United  F.A. Cup  W 2-1      6,627          6,627          6,627
Sat 10 Nov  Southend United  League  L 0-2      8,856  NL           8,851
Sat 17 Nov  Colchester United  League  W 3-1      3,518          3,518          3,518
Sat 24 Nov  Blyth Spartans  F.A. Cup  W 2-0      5,928          5,423          5,928
Fri 30 Nov  Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath.  League  L 0-3      6,903          6,903          6,903
Sat 08 Dec  Coventry City  League  L 2-3      8,853  NL           8,876
Sat 15 Dec  Northampton Town  League  L 1-2      3,933          3,933          3,933
Sat 22 Dec  Queens Park Rangers  League  D 2-2      9,733          9,733          9,723
Wed 26 Dec  Watford  League  W 2-1      5,479          5,479          5,479
Sat 29 Dec  Watford  League  L 1-5      8,397          8,467          8,397
Mon 1 Jan Bradford Park Avenue  League PP  Snow     
Sat 5th Jan Gravesend & Northfleet  F.A. Cup  PP  Snow     
Tue 8th Jan Gravesend & Northfleet  F.A. Cup  PP  Snow     
Sat 12 Jan Hull City  League PP  Snow     
Tue 15th Jan Gravesend & Northfleet  F.A. Cup  PP  Snow     
Thu 17th Jan Gravesend & Northfleet  F.A. Cup  PP  Snow     
Sat 19 Jan Crystal Palace  League PP  Snow     
Mon 21 Jan Gravesend & Northfleet  F.A. Cup  PP  Snow     
Sat 26 Jan Milwall League PP  Snow     
Sat 26 Jan Gravesend & Northfleet  F.A. Cup  PP  Snow     
Tue 29 Jan  Gravesend & Northfleet  F.A. Cup  L 0-1      9,115          9,115          9,115
Sat 2 Feb Wrexham  League PP  Snow     
Sat 9 Feb Halifax Town  League PP  Snow     
Tue 12th Feb Northampton Town  League PP  Snow     
Sat 16 Feb Bristol Rovers  League PP  Snow     
Sat 23 Feb  Bristol City  League  D 2-2      8,413          8,413          8,413
Tue 26th Feb Northampton Town  League PP  Snow     
Sat 2 Mar Reading  League PP  Snow     
Tue 5th Mar Wrexham  League PP  Snow     
Sat 09 Mar  Port Vale  League  L 0-2      6,308          6,308          6,308
Tue 12 Mar  Notts. County  League  W 4-2      6,732          6,732          6,732
Sat 16 Mar  Shrewsbury Town  League  W 2-1      4,825          4,825          4,825
Thu 21 Mar  Notts. County  League  L 0-1      3,455  NL           3,455
Sat 23 Mar  Millwall  League  L 0-2    10,005  NL         10,005
Tue 26 Mar  Halifax Town  League  W 4-2      2,735          2,735          2,925
Sat 30 Mar  Southend United  League  L 1-2      5,435  NL           5,435
Tue 02 Apr  Bristol Rovers  League  W 4-0      5,354  NL           5,354
Sat 06 Apr  Colchester United  League  L 1-2      4,282  NL           4,282
Fri 12 Apr  Barnsley  League  W 2-1      5,944          5,944          5,944
Tue 16 Apr  Barnsley  League  L 0-2      8,146  NL           8,146
Sat 20 Apr  Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath.  League  L 1-5      8,899  NL           8,602
Tue 23 Apr  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 3-0      4,845  NL           4,845
Sat 27 Apr  Coventry City  League  L 0-1      4,751  NL           4,751
Tue 30 Apr  Swindon Town  League  L 0-2    14,221  NL         14,401
Mon 06 May  Reading  League  D 1-1      4,305          4,305          4,305
Thu 09 May  Northampton Town  League  L 0-2    15,062  NL         15,094
Sat 11 May  Hull City  League  W 2-1      2,519          2,519          2,519
Tue 14 May  Millwall  League  W 4-3      3,292          3,292          3,292
Sat 18 May  Crystal Palace  League  L 0-3    10,542  NL         10,240
Thu 23 May  Wrexham  League  W 2-1    NL           3,092

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

Friendlies

None Known

Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson