Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1961-1962   FOURTH DIVISION   ( 4 )

           Prog   News   History 
Sat 19 Aug   Aldershot   League  W 2-1     6,795     6,795      6,795
Mon 21 Aug  Colchester United  League  L 0-2     4,979     4,979      4,979
Sat 26 Aug  Stockport County  League  W 2-1     4,617  NL       4,617
Tue 29 Aug  Colchester United  League  D 1-1     8,547     8,493      8,547
Sat 02 Sep  Oldham Athletic  League  W 2-0     6,044  NL       6,044
Wed 06 Sep  Chester  League  D 1-1     6,974     6,974      6,974
Sat 9 Sep Accrington League L 0-1     2,905  NL       2,905
Tue 12 Sep  Huddersfield Town  League Cup  D 1-1     7,350     7,360      7,350
Sat 16 Sep  Darlington  League  W 1-0     6,247  NL       6,247
Mon 18 Sep  York City  League  D 1-1     8,171     8,176      8,171
Sat 23 Sep  Hartlepools United  League  W 3-0     3,931  NL       3,831
Mon 25 Sep  Huddersfield Town  League Cup  L 0-3     8,880     8,880      8,850
Tue 26 Sep York City  League PP    Cup   
Wed 27 Sep  York City  League  W 3-2     8,490     8,495      8,490
Sat 30 Sep  Southport  League  W 2-1     7,558  NL       7,558
Mon 02 Oct  Tranmere Rovers  League  W 3-0   10,050  NL     10,050
Sat 07 Oct  Chesterfield  League  W 3-1     3,250  NL       4,239
Tue 10 Oct  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 0-3   11,460  NL     11,560
Sat 14 Oct  Gillingham  League  L 1-2     7,713  NL       7,713
Sat 21 Oct  Millwall  League  L 0-3   11,421  NL     11,701
Sat 28 Oct  Mansfield Town  League  W 1-0     5,099     5,099      5,099
Sat 04 Nov  Darlington  F.A. Cup  W 4-0     7,355     7,355      7,255
Sat 11 Nov  Rochdale  League  D 2-2     5,263     5,263      5,263
Sat 18 Nov  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 0-3     7,048  NL       7,048
Sat 25 Nov  Barnsley  F.A. Cup  W 2-1   11,689  NL     11,489
Sat 02 Dec  Wrexham  League  D 2-2   11,044  NL     11,204
Sat 09 Dec  Doncaster Rovers  League  W 1-0     4,639     4,639      4,639
Sat 16 Dec  Aldershot  League  W 1-0     5,345  NL       5,251
Sat 23 Dec  Stockport County  League  W 1-0     4,658     4,658      4,658
Tue 26 Dec  Workington  League  L 1-2     8,967     8,967      8,967
Sat 30 Dec Workington  League PP    Snow   
Mon 1 Jan Wrexham  League PP    Snow   
Sat 6 Jan Barrow  League PP    Cup   
Sat 6 Jan Wolverhampton Wanderers  F.A. Cup  PP    Snow   
Mon 08 Jan  Wolverhampton Wanderers  F.A. Cup  L 1-3   26,853   26,800    26,853
Sat 13 Jan  Oldham Athletic  League  L 0-5   11,693   11,693    11,693
Sat 20 Jan Accrington League W 2-0     4,500     4,500      4,500
Sat 27 Jan  Exeter City  League  W 2-1     4,993     4,993      4,993
Sat 03 Feb  Darlington  League  L 1-2     4,103     3,803      4,103
Sat 10 Feb  Hartlepools United  League  W 1-0     4,208  NL       4,208
Fri 16 Feb  Southport  League  D 0-0     3,533     3,533      3,533
Sat 24 Feb  Chesterfield  League  W 3-1     3,866     3,838      3,866
Sat 03 Mar  Gillingham  League  L 1-4     5,483  NL       5,483
Wed 07 Mar  Workington  League  L 1-2     5,239     5,239      5,239
Sat 10 Mar  Millwall  League  W 3-2     4,225  NL       4,225
Tue 13 Mar  Wrexham  League  W 1-0     8,230  NL       8,230
Sat 17 Mar  Mansfield Town  League  L 2-5     5,558  NL       5,557
Sat 24 Mar  Barrow  League  D 0-0     4,862  NL       4,862
Mon 26 Mar  Barrow  League  W 3-0     4,874     4,874      4,874
Sat 31 Mar  Rochdale  League  D 1-1     2,453     2,453      2,453
Fri 06 Apr  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 3-0     6,456     6,456      6,456
Sat 14 Apr  Exeter City  League  L 0-4     3,278     3,278      3,278
Fri 20 Apr  Bradford City  League  L 2-4     7,702     7,702      7,702
Mon 23 Apr  Bradford City  League  L 2-3     8,411  NL       8,411
Sat 28 Apr  Doncaster Rovers  League  W 2-1     2,349  NL       2,349
Tue 01 May  Chester  League  W 2-0     12,660    12,660

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

Friendlies

24/10/1961 Workington  H County Championship W 3-0    NL 
03/05/1962 George Thompson Testimonial H Testimonial L 2-3       5,000
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson