Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1960-1961  FOURTH DIVISION  ( 19 )

          Prog News History
Sat 20 Aug   Exeter City   A   League  D 0-0     9,933     9,933   10,412
Tue 23 Aug  Stockport County  League  L 1-4     9,261     9,261     9,261
Sat 27 Aug  Peterborough United  League  D 3-3     8,334     8,334     8,334
Mon 29 Aug  Stockport County  League  L 0-2     9,033     8,971     9,033
Sat 03 Sep  Southport  League  L 0-3     4,452     4,452     4,377
Tue 06 Sep  Rochdale  League  L 1-2     5,262     5,262     5,262
Sat 10 Sep  Darlington  League  D 4-4     4,803     4,803     4,803
Tue 13 Sep  Rochdale  League  L 1-2     4,023     4,023     4,023
Sat 17 Sep  Crystal Palace  League  D 1-1   15,867   15,867   15,867
Mon 19 Sep  Mansfield Town  League  W 3-1     3,110     3,110     3,065
Sat 24 Sep  Doncaster Rovers  League  W 2-1     5,340  NL      4,365
Tue 27 Sep  Mansfield Town  League  W 3-1     6,135     6,135     6,135
Sat 01 Oct  Hartlepools United  League  W 1-0     3,259  NL      3,259
Wed 05 Oct  Wrexham  League  L 1-2     6,171     6,171     6,298
Sat 08 Oct  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 0-1     4,365  NL      4,365
Mon 10 Oct  Stockport County  League Cup  L 0-2       8,078     7,953
Sat 15 Oct  York City  League  L 0-4     4,957  NL      4,957
Sat 22 Oct  Accrington Stanley  League  W 3-1     3,849  NL      3,849
Sat 29 Oct  Millwall  League  L 2-4     6,732  NL      6,732
Sat 05 Nov  Chester  F.A. Cup  W 1-0     5,899     5,899     5,899
Sat 12 Nov  Gillingham  League  D 1-1     5,604     5,807     5,604
Sat 19 Nov  Bradford Park Avenue  League  D 2-2     4,160  NL      4,160
Sat 26 Nov  Port Vale  F.A. Cup  L 1-2   12,113   12,113   12,113
Sat 03 Dec  Aldershot  League  D 2-2     3,040     3,031     3,040
Sat 10 Dec  Oldham Athletic  League  L 2-5   11,800   11,804   11,804
Sat 17 Dec  Exeter City  League  D 2-2     2,484     2,484     2,484
Mon 26 Dec  Workington  League  L 1-2     3,672  NL      3,672
Tue 27 Dec  Workington  League  L 2-4     5,290     5,290     5,290
Sat 31 Dec  Peterborough United  League  L 0-5   11,539  NL    11,539
Mon 02 Jan  Gillingham  League  L 1-3     3,364  NL      3,364
Sat 7 Jan Northampton Town  League PP    Snow   
Sat 14 Jan  Southport  League  W 1-0     2,422     2,408     2,422
Sat 21 Jan  Darlington  League  D 0-0     6,407     6,000     6,407
Sat 28 Jan  Barrow  League  W 1-0     2,646     2,646     2,646
Sat 04 Feb  Crystal Palace  League  W 2-0     4,464     4,464     4,464
Sat 11 Feb  Doncaster Rovers  League  L 0-1     3,818  NL      3,818
Sat 18 Feb  Hartlepools United  League  D 2-2     3,667  NL      3,667
Sat 25 Feb  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 0-3     4,200     4,299     4,299
Sat 04 Mar  York City  League  D 1-1     3,050  NL      3,050
Sat 11 Mar  Accrington Stanley  League  L 0-1     2,771     2,745     2,771
Sat 18 Mar  Millwall  League  L 1-2     3,096  NL      3,096
Tue 21 Mar  Northampton Town  League  D 0-0   11,282   11,282   11,593
Sat 25 Mar  Barrow  League  W 2-0     3,422     3,400     3,422
Fri 31 Mar  Chester  League  W 3-1     4,381     4,380     4,381
Mon 03 Apr  Chester  League  L 2-3     3,908  NL      3,908
Sat 08 Apr  Bradford Park Avenue  League  D 0-0   10,467   10,467   10,467
Tue 11 Apr  Wrexham  League  W 1-0    NL      4,574
Sat 15 Apr  Northampton Town  League  W 2-1       3,983     3,985
Sat 22 Apr  Aldershot  League  L 1-2       3,813     3,826
Sat 29 Apr  Oldham Athletic  League  W 3-0       4,294     4,294

Prog =Attendance Listed in Programmes

News =Attendance Listed Cumberland News

History = Attendance Listed in Complete History of Carlisle United by Paul Harrison

Friendlies

02/05/1961 R Thompson/B Doran Testimonial H Friendly L 2-4       4,663 
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson