Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1956-1957   3rd NORTH   ( 15 )

          History Newspaper Stats.football.co.uk
Sat 18 Aug   Oldham Athletic   League  D 2-2 9,027   9,027
Wed 22 Aug  Darlington  League  W 1-0 8,317   8,317
Sat 25 Aug  Mansfield Town  League  L 1-5 8,057   8,057
Sat 01 Sep  Southport  League  L 1-2 7,923   8,072
Mon 03 Sep  York City  League  L 0-2 11,709   11,709
Sat 08 Sep  Chesterfield  League  D 2-2 8,890   8,890
Sat 15 Sep  Chester  League  W 3-0 6,306   6,306
Mon 17 Sep  Stockport County  League  L 0-2 8,455   8,455
Sat 22 Sep  Hartlepools United  League  L 1-2 12,267   12,267
Tue 25 Sep  Stockport County  League  D 3-3 8,072   5,614
Sat 29 Sep  Bradford City League  L 1-4 6,487   6,487
Sat 06 Oct  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 2-1 4,713   4,713
Tue 09 Oct  Darlington  League  L 1-2 7,005   7,005
Sat 13 Oct  Gateshead  League  L 2-4 6,034   6,034
Sat 20 Oct  Workington  League  D 1-1 11,612   7,500
Sat 27 Oct  Derby County  League  L 0-3 15,205   15,205
Sat 03 Nov  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 2-1 7,131   7,131
Sat 10 Nov  Scunthorpe United  League  W 2-1 5,546   5,546
Sat 17 Nov  Billingham Synthonia  F.A. Cup  W 6-1 11,000   11,000
Sat 24 Nov  Halifax Town  League  W 3-1 4,515   4,515
Sat 01 Dec  Wrexham  League  D 2-2 7,500   7,838
Sat 08 Dec  Darlington  F.A. Cup  W 2-1 14,761   14,761
Sat 15 Dec  Oldham Athletic  League  D 2-2 6,023   3,023
Sat 22 Dec  Mansfield Town  League  W 6-1 4,989   4,989
Tue 25 Dec  Barrow  League  D 1-1 7,483   7,483
Wed 26 Dec  Barrow  League  L 0-3 5,065   6,065
Sat 29 Dec  Southport  League  L 1-4 3,528   3,528
Tue 01 Jan  York City  League  W 2-1 7,838   6,240
Sat 05 Jan  Birmingham City  F.A. Cup  D 3-3 27,164   27,164
Wed 09 Jan  Birmingham City  F.A. Cup  L 0-4 56,500   56,500
Sat 12 Jan  Chesterfield  League  W 4-2 8,611   8,611
Sat 19 Jan  Chester League  W 2-1 6,533   6,533
Sat 26 Jan  Accrington Stanley  League  W 2-1 6,915   6,915
Sat 02 Feb  Hartlepools United  League  W 2-1 12,121   12,121
Sat 09 Feb  Bradford City League  L 2-3 13,842   13,842
Sat 16 Feb  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 3-1 7,376   7,376
Sat 23 Feb  Gateshead  League  W 3-2 5,000   5,000
Sat 02 Mar  Workington  League  L 0-2 18,601   18,601
Sat 09 Mar  Derby County  League  L 1-3 11,406   11,406
Sat 16 Mar  Crewe Alexandra  League  D 2-2 4,803   4,803
Tue 19 Mar  Accrington Stanley  League  D 2-2 7,734   7,734
Sat 23 Mar  Scunthorpe United  League  D 0-0 8,165   8,165
Sat 30 Mar  Rochdale  League  L 1-2 5,521   5,521
Sat 06 Apr  Halifax Town  League  D 0-0 5,845   5,845
Tue 09 Apr  Hull City  League  L 1-3 6,297   6,297
Sat 13 Apr  Wrexham  League  L 4-6 5,378   5,378
Fri 19 Apr  Tranmere League  D 2-2 5,614   11,612
Mon 22 Apr  Tranmere League  W 1-0 5,338   5,336
Sat 27 Apr  Hull City  League  D 0-0 13,010   13,010
Tue 30 Apr  Rochdale  League  W 2-1 3,999   3,499

Friendlies

23/10/1956 Doncaster Rovers Friendly L0-3   4,041
11/03/1957 All Star Managers (G Hill/P Waters Test) Friendly D 1-1   8,500
27/03/1957 Ramborn FC (Germany) Friendly Cancelled    
02/05/1957 Blau Weiss (Germany) Friendly Prog    
06/05/1957 Workington A County Championship L 3-6   3,479

Ramborn Cancelled all there English tour matches on the Friday before the game 

The Birmingham Fa Cup attendance was given out on the day in local newspapers as 24908

Can not find any information on the Blau Weiss Result in any of the Newspapers

http://stats.football.co.uk/results_fixtures/1956_1957/carlisle_united/index.shtml

Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson