Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1954-1955   3rd NORTH  ( 20 )

          History Newspaper Stats.football.co.uk
Sat 21 Aug   Stockport County  A   League  L 2-5 9,817   9,817
Tue 24 Aug  Accrington Stanley  League  W 1-0 9,004   9,004
Sat 28 Aug  Hartlepools United  League  W 3-2 7,425   7,425
Wed 01 Sep  Accrington Stanley  League  L 2-3 9,818   9,818
Sat 04 Sep  Gateshead League  D 0-0 7,361   7,361
Mon 06 Sep  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 2-0 6,874   8,792
Sat 11 Sep  Darlington  League  L 0-1 7,438   7,438
Tue 14 Sep  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 3-2 7,120   7,120
Sat 18 Sep  Chesterfield  League  L 1-2 11,649   11,649
Tue 21 Sep  Chester  League  L 1-2 5,607   5,607
Sat 25 Sep  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 4-0 6,252   6,252
Wed 29 Sep  Chester League  W 2-1 5,354   5,354
Sat 02 Oct  Wrexham  League  D 1-1 8,752   8,752
Sat 09 Oct  Mansfield Town  League  L 1-2 6,158   6,158
Sat 16 Oct  Workington  League  L 0-1 13,330   13,400
Sat 23 Oct  Barrow  League  W 4-0 4,262   4,262
Sat 30 Oct  Southport  League  L 1-4 3,288   3,288
Sat 06 Nov  York City  League  L 4-5 5,616   5,616
Sat 13 Nov  Halifax Town  League  L 3-5 6,930   6,930
Sat 20 Nov  Stockport County  F.A. Cup  W 1-0 10,591    
Sat 27 Nov  Bradford City  League  L 0-2 8,792   6,874
Sat 04 Dec  Barnsley  League  L 2-4 5,153   5,153
Sat 11 Dec  Watford  F.A. Cup  D 2-2 13,576    
Wed 15 Dec  Watford  F.A. Cup  L 1-4 5,500    
Sat 18 Dec  Stockport County  League  D 3-3 3,596   3,596
Sat 25 Dec  Rochdale  League  W 7-2 6,556   6,556
Mon 27 Dec  Rochdale  League  W 2-1 8,274   8,274
Sat 01 Jan  Hartlepools United  League  L 0-1 12,445   12,445
Sat 15th Jan Gateshead(Aban) League  0-0 (Aban)   4,321  
Sat 22 Jan  Darlington  League  PP         
Sat 29 Jan  Grimsby Town  League  W 3-1 5,082   5,082
Sat 05 Feb  Chesterfield  League  L 1-2 6,130   6,130
Sat 12 Feb  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 1-4 2,824   2,824
Sat 19 Feb  Wrexham  League  W 1-0 4,812   4,812
Sat 26 Feb  Mansfield Town  League  D 1-1 4,070   4,070
Sat 05 Mar  Workington  League  L 0-4 8,906   8,906
Tue 08 Mar  Grimsby Town  League  L 0-2 3,690   3,690
Sat 12 Mar  Barrow  League  L 1-2 4,800   4,800
Sat 19 Mar  Southport  League  W 2-1 3,815   3,815
Sat 26 Mar York City  League  PP Cup      
Sat 02 Apr  Halifax Town  League  W 4-0 4,134   4,134
Fri 08 Apr  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 1-2 6,326   6,326
Sat 09 Apr  Oldham Athletic  League  L 1-2 7,259   7,259
Mon 11 Apr  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 1-6 5,760   5,760
Wed 13 Apr  York City  League  L 1-2 8,874   8,874
Sat 16 Apr  Bradford City  League  W 1-0 4,360   4,360
Mon 18 Apr  Scunthorpe United  League  D 1-1 7,263   7,263
Wed 20 Apr  Darlington  League  D 1-1 4,004   4,004
Sat 23 Apr  Barnsley  League  L 1-3 13,581   13,581
Tue 26 Apr  Oldham Athletic  League  W 5-2 4,123   4,123
Sat 30 Apr  Scunthorpe United  League  L 1-2 4,636   4,636
Tue 03 May  Gateshead  League  L 1-2 2,719   2,719

Friendlies

09/09/1954 Silloth A Friendly      
26/10/1954 Lincoln City H Friendly W 4-2   3,429
14/02/1955 Columbia Wien (Vienna) H Friendly W 3-2   4,183
21/02/1955 Bury H Friendly L 0-3   3,225
14/03/1955 Raith Rovers H Friendly W 5-2   2,759
21/03/1955 Workington H County Championshp W 3-2   4,701
05/05/1955 Geoff Twentymans XI H Friendly D 1-1    
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson