Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1951-1952   3rd NORTH   ( 7 )

          History Newspaper Stats.football
Sat 18 Aug   Rochdale   A   League  W 4-0 6,026   6,026
Thu 23 Aug  Halifax Town  League  D 2-2 14,545   14,545
Sat 25 Aug  Accrington Stanley  League  W 4-1 12,015   12,015
Sat 01 Sep  Crewe Alexandra  League  D 1-1 6,339   6,339
Thu 06 Sep  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 1-0 14,793   14,793
Sat 08 Sep  Stockport County  League  D 1-1 11,914   11,914
Mon 10 Sep  Halifax Town  League  W 2-1 8,287   8,287
Sat 15 Sep  Workington  League  L 0-1 14,629   14,629
Mon 17 Sep  Bradford Park Avenue  League  W 1-0 13,701   17,652
Sat 22 Sep  Barrow  League  W 1-0 11,901   11,901
Sat 29 Sep  Grimsby Town  League  L 1-2 14,144   14,144
Sat 06 Oct  Darlington  League  D 1-1 11,240   11,240
Sat 13 Oct  Oldham Athletic  League  L 0-2 22,315   22,315
Sat 20 Oct  Hartlepools United  League  W 2-1 8,893   8,893
Sat 27 Oct  Bradford City  League  W 2-1 17,652   13,701
Sat 03 Nov  York City  League  W 2-1 10,662   10,662
Sat 10 Nov  Chester  League  L 2-4 6,082   6,082
Sat 17 Nov  Lincoln City  League  L 1-4 11,099   11,099
Sat 24 Nov  Bradford City  A F.A. Cup  L 1-6 16,706    
Sat 01 Dec  Tranmere Rovers  League  W 1-0 8,727   8,727
Sat 08 Dec  Southport  League  L 1-2 3,662   3,662
Sat 15 Dec Rochdale League  PP      
Sat 22 Dec  Accrington Stanley  League  W 2-0 3,873   3,873
Tue 25 Dec  Gateshead  League  D 1-1 8,848   8,848
Wed 26 Dec  Gateshead  League  D 0-0 13,021   13,021
Sat 29 Dec  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 2-0 10,406   10,406
Tue 01 Jan  Chesterfield  League  L 2-3 10,390   10,390
Sat 05 Jan  Stockport County  League  W 2-1 10,744   10,744
Sat 12 Jan  Mansfield Town  League  W 2-1 8,497   8,497
Sat 19 Jan  Workington  League  W 2-1 17,165   17,165
Sat 26 Jan  Barrow  League  L 0-1 9,781   9,781
Sat 02 Feb  Mansfield Town  League  D 0-0 8,946   8,946
Sat 09 Feb  Grimsby Town  League  L 1-4 16,148   16,148
Sat 16 Feb  Darlington  League  W 2-1 5,881   5,881
Sat 23 Feb  Chesterfield  League  L 0-3 10,330   10,331
Sat 01 Mar  Oldham Athletic  League  D 3-3 9,231   9,231
Thu 06 Mar  Rochdale League  D 1-1 3,978   3,978
Sat 08 Mar  Hartlepools United  League  L 0-1 9,233   9,233
Sat 15 Mar  Bradford City  League  W 1-0 8,609   8,609
Sat 22 Mar  York City  League  D 0-0 7,577   7,577
Sat 29 Mar  Chester  League  D 0-0 4,351   4,351
Sat 05 Apr  Lincoln City  League  D 2-2 12,093   12,093
Fri 11 Apr  Wrexham  League  W 2-0 8,748   8,748
Sat 12 Apr  Scunthorpe United  League  W 3-0 6,981   6,398
Mon 14 Apr  Wrexham  League  L 1-3 7,056   7,056
Sat 19 Apr  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 2-3 5,790   5,790
Thu 24 Apr  Scunthorpe United  League  D 1-1 7,453   7,453
Sat 26 Apr  Southport  League  L 0-2 6,398   6,398
15 December 1951 Northampton A Friendly D 1-1      
17 April 1952 Queen of the South A Friendly L 1-4      
28 April 1952 Queen of the South H Friendly W 4-1      
30 April 1952 Falkirk H Friendly W 3-0      
05 May 1952 Workington A County Championship W 3-2   4,701  
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson