Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1938-1939   3rd NORTH   ( 19 )

Sat 27 Aug   Hartlepools United   League  W 2-0 7014 Mills 2
Tue 30 Aug  Rochdale  League  W 3-2 5217 Ashton 2(1 Pen),Murphy
Sat 03 Sep  Darlington  League  L 1-2 5269 Beresford
Thu 08 Sep  Gateshead  League  D 2-2 11613 Ashton 2(1 Pen)
Sat 10 Sep  Hull City  League  L 1-2 7236 Murphy
Sat 17 Sep  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 1-0 4518 Beresford
Sat 24 Sep  Southport  League  L 1-7 5295 Ashton (Pen)
Sat 01 Oct  Doncaster Rovers  League  L 2-3 5258 Mills, OG
Sat 08 Oct  Rotherham United  League  L 0-4 7110  
Sat 15 Oct  Lincoln City  League  L 1-2 5085 Mills 
Sat 22 Oct  Stockport County  League  W 3-2 5776 Hunt 2,Mills (Pen)
Sat 29 Oct  Accrington Stanley  League  D 1-1 3765 Hunt  
Sat 05 Nov  Barnsley  League  W 3-1 6770 Cliffe,Ashton(Pen),Hunt
Sat 12 Nov  Oldham Athletic  League  L 0-6 9325  
Sat 19 Nov  Halifax Town  League  L 1-2 4606 Murphy
Sat 26 Nov  Walsall  F.A. Cup  L 1-4 11036 Hamill
Sat 03 Dec  Barrow  League  W 3-0 4118 Hunt 3 (1Pen)
Sat 10 Dec  New Brighton  League  W 3-2 3991 S Hamilton,Hunt 2
Sat 17 Dec  Bradford City  League  L 0-2 4272  
Sat 24 Dec  Hartlepools United  League  L 1-2 2435 Hunt
Mon 26 Dec  Wrexham  League  W 5-2 7372 Beresford,S Hamilton 2 ,Hunt,Embleton
Tue 27 Dec  Wrexham  League  D 1-1 6865 Hunt
Sat 31 Dec  Darlington  League  D 1-1 3977 Murphy
Sat 14 Jan  Hull City  League  L 1-11 5298 Hunt
Sat 21 Jan  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 1-7 3803 Hamill (Pen)
Sat 28 Jan  Southport  League  D 1-1 3690 Hunt
Sat 04 Feb  Doncaster Rovers  League  L 0-1 9614  
Sat 11 Feb  Rotherham United  League  W 3-1 3027 Beresford,Rudkin,Hunt
Sat 18 Feb  Lincoln City  League  W 4-3 3869 Hunt 4 (1 Pen)
Sat 25 Feb  Stockport County  League  L 0-3 6712  
Wed 01 Mar  Chester  League  L 1-6 1735 Hunt
Sat 04 Mar  Accrington Stanley  League  W 6-4 3859 Ashton,Hunt 4 (1 Pen), Murphy
Sat 11 Mar  Barnsley  League  L 0-3 13104  
Sat 18 Mar  Oldham Athletic  League  W 2-0 3573 Hunt 2 
Sat 25 Mar  Halifax Town  League  L 1-5 3772 Hunt
Sat 01 Apr  New Brighton  League  D 1-1 3998 Hunt
Fri 07 Apr  York City  League  L 1-3 5285 Sword
Sat 08 Apr  Barrow  League  L 0-5 5167  
Mon 10 Apr  York City  League  L 1-4 5479 Beresford
Sat 15 Apr  Chester  League  L 1-3 2601 Hunt
Sat 22 Apr  Bradford City  League  L 0-2 4791  
Sat 29 Apr  Rochdale  League  W 5-1 2800 Hunt 3 (1Pen) Beresford,Ashton
Sat 06 May  Gateshead  League  D 1-1 3483 Hunt

3rd Divison North Cup

18/01/1939 Gateshead A Cup L 2-4 290 KirkPatrick,Hunt (Pen)

Table

1 Tranmere Rovers 42 23 10 9 81 41 56
2 Doncaster Rovers 42 21 12 9 74 49 54
3 Hull City 42 20 13 9 80 43 53
4 Oldham Athletic 42 19 13 10 67 46 51
5 Gateshead 42 20 11 11 84 59 51
6 Rotherham United 42 20 10 12 68 56 50
7 Lincoln City 42 19 8 15 66 50 46
8 Crewe Alexandra 42 18 9 15 71 53 45
9 Chester 42 16 12 14 77 72 44
10 Wrexham 42 16 11 15 58 63 43
11 York City 42 16 10 16 70 68 42
12 Carlisle United 42 15 9 18 57 67 39
13
New Brighton 42 15 8 19 60 61 38
14 Bradford City 42 14 10 18 66 69 38
15 Port Vale 42 12 14 16 65 73 38
16 Southport 42 12 14 16 53 82 38
17 Rochdale 42 13 11 18 67 78 37
18 Halifax Town 42 12 12 18 44 66 36
19 Darlington 42 11 10 21 54 79 32
20 Hartlepools United 42 10 12 20 53 80 32
21 Barrow 42 11 10 21 41 71 32
22 Accrington Stanley 42 11 7 24 45 75 29
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson