Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk
Carlisleprogrammes.co.uk

1937-1938   3rd NORTH   ( 12 )

Sat 28 Aug   Accrington Stanley   A   League  W 4-1 7970 Galloway,Roberts,Mills,Cliffe
Wed 01 Sep  Chester  League  L 1-3 11377 Mill
Sat 04 Sep  Lincoln City  League  L 0-1 7766  
Wed 08 Sep  Chester  League  L 0-1 5372  
Sat 11 Sep  Halifax Town  League  W 5-2 5974 Mills 5
Mon 13 Sep  Rotherham United  League  W 1-0 6393 Scott
Thu 16 Sep  Tranmere Rovers  League  L 0-5 9517  
Sat 25 Sep  York City  League  W 2-1 6467 Temple,Cliff
Sat 02 Oct  Bradford City  League  L 0-4 6606  
Sat 09 Oct  Southport  League  W 1-0 6474 Mills
Sat 16 Oct  Hull City  League  L 1-2 10837 Keating
Sat 23 Oct  New Brighton  League  D 1-1 3911 (OG)
Sat 30 Oct  Gateshead  League  L 1-2 10514 Temple  
Sat 06 Nov  Oldham Athletic  League  D 1-1 6608 Adey (Pen)
Sat 13 Nov  Darlington  League  L 1-3 3913 Cliffe
Sat 20 Nov  Port Vale  League  W 3-1 4959 Scott,Roberts,Beresford
Sat 27 Nov  Tranmere Rovers  F.A. Cup  L 1-2 7395 Leach
Sat 04 Dec  Barrow  League  W 2-1 2770 Hamilton 2
Sat 18 Dec  Hartlepools United  League  W 3-1 3855 Mills 2, Hamilton
Sat 25 Dec  Doncaster Rovers  League  D 2-2 10821 Tate,Mills
Mon 27 Dec  Doncaster Rovers  League  W 3-1 17446 Hamilton,Tate,Mills
Sat 01 Jan  Accrington Stanley  League  W 3-1 9492 Hamilton 2,Johnson
Sat 08 Jan  Crewe Alexandra  League  W 5-1 5429 Mills 3,McGarr,Hamilton
Sat 15 Jan  Lincoln City  League  W 1-0 5848 Roberts
Sat 22 Jan  Halifax Town  League  D 0-0 6228  
Sat 29 Jan  Tranmere Rovers  League  D 0-0 7216  
Sat 05 Feb  York City  League  L 1-3 6284 Tate 
Sat 12 Feb  Bradford City  League  W 2-0 6372 Mills,Beresford
Sat 19 Feb  Southport  League  D 1-1 4295 Galloway
Sat 26 Feb  Hull City  League  L 0-1 7525  
Sat 05 Mar  New Brighton  League  L 1-5 4075 Cliffe
Sat 12 Mar  Gateshead  League  W 1-0 9139 Cliffe
Sat 19 Mar  Oldham Athletic  League  L 0-3 10669  
Sat 26 Mar  Darlington  League  W 3-0 4911 Mills 2,McGarr
Sat 02 Apr  Port Vale  League  D 2-2 6463 McGarr,Adey (Pen)
Sat 09 Apr  Crewe Alexandra  League  L 1-4 3545 Temple
Fri 15 Apr  Rochdale  League  L 1-3 4648 Temple
Sat 16 Apr  Barrow  League  L 2-4 4934 Cliffe,Beresford
Mon 18 Apr  Rochdale  League  L 0-1 5609  
Sat 23 Apr  Wrexham  League  D 0-0 4145  
Mon 25 Apr  Wrexham  League  D 0-0 2237  
Sat 30 Apr  Hartlepools United  League  L 1-4 2766 Beresford
Sat 07 May  Rotherham United  League  L 0-1 3748  

3rd Div North Cup

19/10/1937 Southport A Cup D 1-1  1400 MaCartney
03/01/1938 Southport H Cup L 2-3 1800 Beresford,Hamilton

Friendlies

28/04/1938 Queen of the South A Testimonial W 4-0    

Table

1 Tranmere Rovers 42 23 10 9 81 41 56
2 Doncaster Rovers 42 21 12 9 74 49 54
3 Hull City 42 20 13 9 80 43 53
4 Oldham Athletic 42 19 13 10 67 46 51
5 Gateshead 42 20 11 11 84 59 51
6 Rotherham United 42 20 10 12 68 56 50
7 Lincoln City 42 19 8 15 66 50 46
8 Crewe Alexandra 42 18 9 15 71 53 45
9 Chester 42 16 12 14 77 72 44
10 Wrexham 42 16 11 15 58 63 43
11 York City 42 16 10 16 70 68 42
12 Carlisle United 42 15 9 18 57 67 39
13
New Brighton 42 15 8 19 60 61 38
14 Bradford City 42 14 10 18 66 69 38
15 Port Vale 42 12 14 16 65 73 38
16 Southport 42 12 14 16 53 82 38
17 Rochdale 42 13 11 18 67 78 37
18 Halifax Town 42 12 12 18 44 66 36
19 Darlington 42 11 10 21 54 79 32
20 Hartlepools United 42 10 12 20 53 80 32
21 Barrow 42 11 10 21 41 71 32
22 Accrington Stanley 42 11 7 24 45 75 29
Print Print | Sitemap
© Geoff Jackson